Record holder Erich Hernandez at FIFA Coliseum [EN-ES]

I already told you about the super event where I was able to collaborate to promote e-sports and the use of Hive in Cuba, but that day there were many things that happened. One of them was to meet Erick Hernandez, the greatest world record holder ever born in Cuba (as I understand). Everything happened with some surprise because I did not know that he would attend the event, I had always seen him on television and several times they have transmitted how he broke some world record that he already had in the domain of the ball which is his specialty. I arrived at the event just as the final match was about to start and asked him for a portrait. It's something I have, you see someone you know and you take a picture with him/her, I, as always behind the camera, just want to take a picture of him/her.

So I greeted him, asked him to let me take his portrait, and showed it to him. I noticed he was receptive to taking some pictures and we went a little further, he himself wanted some smiling. Imagine all the people at the event watching a 7x3 meter screen with the final game and me taking pictures of Erick as if it were a photo session. I think the special part of the photos was given by the place, the colors that he usually represents were everywhere, even if I looked for one towards the ceiling that had some clothes with the colors of the Cuban flag hanging on it. I would have liked to have the time to take some with a soccer ball or on a lawn, but I didn't have time and I had to keep covering everything that was happening around me. I kept taking pictures and in some more he came out, this time handing out awards, but you can see those in my previous post.

Ya les hablé del super evento donde pude colaborar para impulsar los deportes electrónicos y el uso de Hive en Cuba, pero ese día fueron muchas las cosas que pasaron. Una de ellas fue conocer a Erick Hernández, el mayor recordista mundial que haya nacido en Cuba (según tengo entendido). Todo paso con algo de sorpresa porque no sabía que asistiría al evento, siempre lo había visto por la televisión y varias veces han transmitido como rompe algún récord mundial que el ya poseía en el dominio del balón que es su especialidad. Llego al evento justo en el momento que iba a comenzar el partido final y me lance a pedirle un retrato. Es algo que tengo, ustedes ven a alguien conocido y se hacen una foto con el/ella, yo como siempre detrás de la cámara solo busco retratarlo.

Fue así como lo salude, le pedí me dejara hacerle un retrato y se la mostré. Lo note receptivo a hacerse algunas fotos y fuimos un poco más allá, el mismo quería alguna sonriendo. Imaginen todas las personas del evento mirando una pantalla de 7x3 metros con el partido final y yo haciéndole fotos a Erick como si fuese una sesión de fotos. Lo especial en las fotos creo que lo dio el lugar, los colores que el suele representar estaban por todos lados, incluso si buscara un alguno hacia el techo que tenía colgadas unas telas con los colores de la bandera cubana. Me hubiese gustado tener el tiempo de hacerle algunos con un balón de futbol o en algún césped, pero no tenía tiempo y tenía que seguir cubriendo todo lo que sucedía a mi alrededor. Seguí haciendo fotos y en algunas más salió, esta vez entregando premios, pero esas ya las puedes ver en mi publicación anterior.

IMG_8750.jpg

IMG_8757.jpg

IMG_8766.jpg

A great thing is that today is his birthday, watching the Real Madrid vs. Osasuna match I realized when one of the Cuban narrators mentioned it. Pure coincidence, because until a couple of hours ago I didn't know it. So my congratulations to him and these photos are my humble gift. If you don't know him you just have to google his name or ask ChatGPT, his achievements are enormous and he is still actively looking to break many records.

Let me know in the comments what you thought of them and any feedback you have, I always respond to everyone. See you next time.

Algo genial es que hoy es su cumpleaños, viendo el partido del Real Madrid contra el Osasuna me di cuenta de ello cuando uno de los narradores cubanos lo menciono. Pura coincidencia, pues hasta hace par de horas no lo sabía. Así que para el van mis felicidades y esas fotos son mi humilde regalo. Si no lo conoces solo tienes que googlear su nombre o preguntarle a ChatGPT, sus logros son enormes y sigue en activo buscando romper muchos récords aún.

Déjame en los comentarios que te parecieron y cualquier opinión que tengas que siempre le respondo a todos. Nos vemos en la próxima.

! [Work Gear]

Gear:
- Canon EOS RP

Puedes contactarme y seguir mi trabajo aquí

Instagram
Telegram
Twitter

Contact me and follow my work here

manuphotos_ln_v4vapp_address (2).png

Apoya mi trabajo con Bitcoin Lightning

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center