Wednesday Walk ~ “West-Stockbridge’s little Card Pond” 🍂🍁 ~ my US adventures 🇺🇸

Hi all 👋🏻

Today I want to share some more of my RECENT adventures of traveling to the States in the form of: “West-Stockbridge’s little Card #Pond at the start of autumn” 🍂🍁🍂🍁🍂🍁

With this post I’m joining in at the Wednesday Walk challenge and Make me Smile challenge. That are hosted by @tattoodjay and @elizacheng every week on Wednesday.

‼️Have a look: Here in the Wednesday Walk Community if you want to join in! if you want to join… the community is run by @tattoodjay
It will tell you also the rules of joining in at the Wednesday walk posts 😁

Today’s selection will be of 10 photographs, where I take you along on a visit to ”West-Stockbridge - #Massachusetts.

I visited this area on 27 September and it is part of my trip around some New England States in the USA 23 September - 9 October 2022 🇺🇸 😊

The Photographs in this post are taken with my new #Canon R5 with 24 - 105 mm lens. 😎 It was the second day of using it.

I will follow the time stamps on my photographs. So it looks like you are walking along with me on this #walk around the little Pond 💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻 #discovering everything and seeing the little #details through my eyes. 😊

Let me show you first its location on Google maps, see the yellow star ⭐️ :

A bit closer up:

As you can see it is also a swimming area 🏊🏻‍♀️🏊🏻🏊🏻‍♂️
We were on a road trip that day to discover new areas and stopped at a few places… this was a great stop to walk around a bit.

Let’s start our WALK now:
Are you coming along? 😉😊

After we parked our car… we walked towards the pond’s edge to take it all in.

Looking over the pond we see the beginnings of the fall colours 🍂🍁🍂🍁

Next to us we see a picnic table. With some stunning views from it.

Walking towards it, we get this view: 🥰😎🍂🍁

Next to the table there is a little path through the trees and vegetation 🌳🌳🍂🍁🍃🌱

We walk further…

The leaves crunch under our feet… 🍂🍂🍂🍂

What a joy to walk over them… one gets that true autumnal feeling 😊😎🤩

A little bit further we look over the pond and see the reflections… 😎

Isn’t this pond cute 🥰

I can imagine that it must be a wonderful spot to swim in the summer… and in the winter for some brave souls hahaha 🤣 🏊🏻‍♀️

And that’s all for today’s post my friends, join me next time for more #adventures, #stories and #photographs 😎👋🏻 Even some #artworks once in a while will come by 🎨
Thank you so much for looking, and reading. And if you liked my post, an upvote or re-blog is always welcome 🙏🏻
Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.

Have a great Wednesday all 😎
Grtz Jackie

silver_divider_black.png

The divider is Created by SilverFish / @ mondoshawan

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble 😉 So please don’t use them without my consent.

🖼 My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks 🎨 and Photography 📸 Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

!pinmapple 42.32631 lat -73.36703 long Wednesday Walk ~ “West-Stockbridge’s little Card Pond” 🍂🍁 ~ my US adventures 🇺🇸 d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center