🇳🇱 Scheveningen VW CLASSIC CAR SHOW in The Netherlands ~ WednesdayWalk

Hi all 👋🏻😊

Join me today as we walk around a #VW #CLASSIC #CAR #SHOW. On the boulevard of #SCHEVENINGEN ~ DEN HAAG in the Netherlands 🇳🇱
I didn’t know it was #organised that day, so it was a nice #surprise 😁… as you all know by now 🤩 I LOVE CLASSIC CARS!
I visited this place yearsss ago… to be precise, it was in 2014. I still lived in the Netherlands at that time. I took the train to there. 🚂 As it is an easy mode of transport.

With this post I’m joining in at the Wednesday Walk challenge and Make me Smile challenge. That are hosted by @tattoodjay and @elizacheng every week on Wednesday.

‼️Have a look: Here in the Wednesday Walk Community if you want to join in!… the community is run by @tattoodjay.
Look at his last #Wednesdaywalk post.
It will tell you also the rules of joining at the Wednesday walk posts 😁 come join us! It is fun!

Today’s selection will be of 45 PHOTOGRAPHS
Date: 25 MAY 2014.
The Photographs in this post are all taken with my old phone 📱🤓 so the quality is less than normally 🫣
I will follow the time stamps on them. So it looks like you are experiencing my #adventures on this #walk, to 💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻 #discover everything what I saw, like the little #details seen through my eyes.

Location of SCHEVENINGEN we find on the following screenshots on google maps with the yellow star ⭐️ and arrow:

Zooming in a bit to see the boulevard better:

Are you coming along? 😊

Oki doki…
Let’s have a look at what classic cars we can see in this VW CLUB CAR SHOW:

First we walk by these 2 very red VOLKSWAGENS. Transformed for the fire brigade 🚒🚒🚒

Closer look at the van 😎

Next we see this awesome VW Van 😎 (the same as the thumbnail) I like it that they lowered it and closed the wheel-arches. So cool!
The ‘spijlbussen’ are the most sought after ones. I wouldn’t mind finding one to fix up one day. 😁
This one is (I believe) a 1964 VW split panel van.

Beautiful…
As you can see it was a nice spring day that year, that helped showcasing for sure these classics ☀️

Next to it we find this one, used for a lot of transportation.

Wandering further… more and more people gather around. I try not to photograph them, but it is hard to just capture the cars lol 😂

Beautiful classic color combination 😊 look at the #chrome trims.

Looking towards the beach we see the SCHEVENINGEN PIER.

Very colourful vans can’t be missed today.

From the front 🌈

This one is rebuild into a camper van. Love the little flowers 🌼🌸

This Porsche is a bit lonely… although Porsche is part of the VW group.

These cute Beetles couldn’t be missed.

As we walk further, I take another photo of the Pier and SEA 🌊

The next ones are modified a bit more.
Look at how low this roof is 😎 and how deep the rims are….

This one looks like a beach buggy hahaha

Nice! Love the flames 🔥
I have AIRBRUSHED many on motorcycle 🏍️ tanks and fenders years ago…. Even a few cars 😉

As we walk further… I notice some details around us:

Look at those horns 🫣

The back of this van 🚐

A nice black and white portrait on this VW #Beetle

View of a large hotel in the back ground. ‘Het Kurhaus’

Standing all in line 😊

I just could squeeze in to capture this one.

Beautiful… a nice one, don’t you think?

Most of the vans come in blue shades… 🎨

This one is very low… with some interesting paint job.

The front.

Other side… just a moment where no people looked at the camera 📸

The roof… interesting design. Not sure if I like it. (Nope… I don’t)

I do like this purple color 💜💜💜💜

Captured a photo more in the open… cute sunshade ☀️

I really like wandering around all these VW’s in the sun ☀️

Another snap 📸

Everybody around us was enjoying themselves…

I like classic car shows. Do you? Are there many where you live?

So nice to see many racks on the roofs with some interesting items 😎

Very shiny purple metallic paint 💜💜💜 it stands out.

Just have a look at the details on this one… eyeballs 👁️, monster hands, teeth, logos… etc.

This wheel arch is cut out into a spider’s web 🕸️
Love it 🥰

Another nice line of Beetles 😊

Last capture I found of the cars… I know I could have captured many more photos of this show… hahaha but I didn’t that day as I also wanted to enjoy the weather and place a bit more 😁

So let’s walk onto the beach 🏖️ and enjoy the scenery.

Which car is your favourite today?


…and here I say that’s all for today’s post my friends.
Join me next time for more #updates, #adventures, #stories and #photographs 😎👋🏻
Even my own #artworks, once in a while, will come by” 🎨
Thank you so much for looking, and reading.

#ecency banner by @irisworld

Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.

Have a great Wednesday all 😎
Grtz Jackie

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble 😉 So please don’t use them without my consent.

🖼 My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks 🎨 and Photography 📸 Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

If you want to see where I traveled to and what I already shared in @worldmappin formerly @pinmapple , have a look at my personal map here: LITTLEBEE4’S personal map on WORLDMAPPIN

#ecency image by @irisworld

!worldmappin 52.11583 lat 4.28357 long 🇳🇱 Scheveningen VW CLASSIC CAR SHOW in The Netherlands d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
44 Comments