“ADVENTURES and a WALK AROUND MINIATURE PLANES ✈️ AT SHANNON AIRPORT” ~ IRELAND 🇮🇪 ~ Wednesday Walk

Hi all 👋🏻

Before I share all my adventures in the USA 🇺🇸 from the last weeks with you 😊 I want to share today first what I saw in the AIRPORT at the start of our “vacation to New England” beginning of this month.
You will see a short walk around some MINIATURE PLANES. In 2 locations of this Irish airport. ✈️
Located in #shannon #ireland
As you all know… sometimes you have to go first to an airport before you can go on #holidays 😁 which is actually an adventure in itself. Curious… do read till the end 😉
I love exploring airports and observing other people… 😎 it is fun… rather than looking at my phone, surfing the internet all the time.

With this post I’m joining in at the Wednesday Walk challenge and Make me Smile challenge. That are hosted by @tattoodjay and @elizacheng every week on Wednesday.

‼️Have a look: Here in the Wednesday Walk Community if you want to join in!… the community is run by @tattoodjay.
Look at his last #Wednesdaywalk post here:
Wednesday Walk a grey morning
It will tell you also the rules of joining at the Wednesday walk posts 😁 come join us! It is fun!

Today’s selection will be of 19 PHOTOGRAPHS
Date: 5 OCTOBER 2023.
The Photographs in this post are all taken with my phone 📱🤓
I will follow the time stamps on them. So it looks like you are experiencing my #adventures on this #walk, to 💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻 #discover everything what I saw, like the little #details / #planes seen through my eyes in the display units.

The location of SHANNON AIRPORT you can find on the following screenshot of Google maps with the yellow star ⭐️ :

Zooming out a bit more, so you can see its surroundings :

Let’s have a look at what I saw before our flight with some adventures included too;

On the ground floor of the building we see large display units… in them we see all kind of airplanes, helicopters and military planes… so with other words ; air transportation ✈️🛩️🚁🛸🚀

As I look closer we see some pretty colourful planes ✈️ displayed.

Different airline companies, different designs and graphics on them too, like this Disney design.

Or this design… a plane going to and from the USA 🇺🇸

We also see a section with military planes and helicopters 🚁 even a truck 🚛 if you look closely 😉

I zoom in a bit more for you 😊

There is a whole row of these display units in a corner… so many miniature planes I have never seen in one place 😁 pretty cool!

One last capture of an airplane…

We need to go through security now… so up we go…
😂 hurry hurry…
I never like going through security. Sometimes it is fast and other times… hhmmmm not so.

Checking our suitcases this time was fast and we walked right through all the scanners 😋 lucky us.

So we are upstairs now.
And I find some more display units with planes ✈️ and much much more this time…

Let’s have a lookskie 😀

The waiting area before we can go further to our gate and another security check:

Here we see the AVIATION GALLERY from SHANNON AIRPORT:

Miniature planes hanging from the ceiling and some long standing glass displays.

We see now cars, trucks, busses 🚌 and even trains 🚂 🚅🚇🚃

The amount of miniature transportation is vast. So much to see…

One can spend some hours here looking at everything 🤓

If you ever travel through this airport, check it out. It is so cool 😎

I only show you a small part of this display from the ground and first floor.
Imagine… I could have taken hundreds of photos here hahaha 🤣

So we walk further and go sit down a few minutes before we head further to our next stage of traveling through an airport 🤓
Last capture of a cool plane above my head.

I see all these little, again miniature, people along the walls of this area. Just before the US border check.

Close up so you see all the little people I am talking about.

Back to the second security part….
This time, it wasn’t fast unfortunately and I even got taken aside for further questioning 🤨 why I wanted to go to the USA and what I would be doing there. My passport got flagged for a random check, I think.

So after waiting a long time and being questioned twice… (by the US border patrol) I began to worry that we might not make it to catch the plane to the USA for our vacation. 🫣

Luckily after some while… I was waved back to a desk and got my passport back and could go further to catch the plane.

We walked quickly to the gate our plane would be leaving from and they had started boarding already 😬
I made it this time 🕰️ let’s hope the next time I travel 🧳 it will go a bit smoother.

Soon… more from my adventures in the USA, I am going through my photos now. Getting them off my camera and editing them 😎

…and here I say that’s all for today’s post my friends.
Join me next time for more #updates, #adventures, #stories and #photographs 😎👋🏻
Even my own #artworks, once in a while, will come by” 🎨
Thank you so much for looking, and reading.

#ecency banner by @irisworld

Any questions or comments, let me know. Always happy to help.

Have a great Wednesday all 😎
Grtz Jackie

Unless stated otherwise: All art and photos used in my posts are taken, created and owned by me. If you wish to use any of my photographs, please contact me first. As I have used some commercially myself. We don’t want that you or somebody else gets into trouble 😉 So please don’t use them without my consent.

🖼 My PRINTSHOP: for the purchase of all kind of prints in many sizes from my Artworks 🎨 and Photography 📸 Which come on different objects too. Have a look in My Prints Shop!

If you want to see where I traveled to and what I already shared in @pinmapple, have a look at my personal map here: Littlebee4 PINMAPPLE MAP

#ecency image by @irisworld

!pinmapple 52.69921 lat -8.91504 long “WALK AROUND MINIATURE PLANES ✈️ AT SHANNON AIRPORT” ~ IRELAND 🇮🇪 ~ Wednesday Walk d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center