Mid-March dark pinup à la carte!

What’s up, Hive? As I write this, a ridiculous pump is happening sending HIVE skyrocketing over $0.50! That’s so awesome to see given the market, by and large, sagging, at least with alt coins. I’m home after a day spent with @vermillionfox. She was off work. We enjoyed a slow start and lazy afternoon home with @guthrie, then made our way to @caffetto to meet @mada and @amberjyang. The night ended with a long historical and philosophical discussion about Hermetic alchemy with a new friend. All in all, a pretty regular night at the coffee shop, which is why @caffetto is home to so many of us.

I have some new photography to share. I’ll usually do one of these, “dark pinup à la carte”, post one or twice a month. They’re a nice way to show a few edits from the backlog of client work I have […at all times]. This first shot is of Sar Elle and she seems to be a popular model here on Hive. I tend to always get a comment about her, so if that’s you, please enjoy. This was shot during a trip to Chicago with @tarotbyfergus for a death match wrestling tournament. Quite a contrast of blood and violence to such a captivating model sprawled out across a mirrored surface.

This next shot is of my long-time friend, Cindy. I first shot with her in 2014 and we’ve gone on to become very close friends. I’ve shot with her almost ever year since and the images are always some of my favorites. This shoot was from our most recent and most likely last collaboration, unfortunately. Her live has entered a new chapter and modeling is less of a priority. Hair and make-up was done by our friend Liz who’s been there since the very beginning. It was a poetic end to an era of remarkable dark pinup photography.

Lastly, this shot is of my friend Jenni. Also a long time collaborator in the pinup world, I met her through NOIR, an event I used to hold in cities across the US. She joined us for the LA event and we’ve remained close since. We had a shoot booked together right before COVID, then the world came to a stand still. Last October, I made it back to Los Angeles and this was our chance to make up the session. It was great to see her again. We shot in her home and this is the first edit from that day. I really love the unusual composition of this capture. Thanks for reading!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now