Be the man| Spontaneous portraits I created for for boss/colleague.

This week has been slightly eventful. That was only yesterday though. I handled two photo sessions and it was amazing. At the start of the week though, out of boredom, I talked my colleague into photographing him. We literally had nothing to do all day, so we had to get busy.

After some minutes trying to decide on an outfit to wear, we came to a conclusion. Next thing was to work on the creative direction of the shoot. That is; lighting setup, background, props, etc. We made a decision under 10minutes. It was that fast because the setup was nothing serious.

Give and take, we spent about 25minutes to plan the photo session. And the results were good.

PSX_20200824_103832.jpg

PSX_20200824_103404.jpg

PSX_20200824_102957.jpg

Nice stuff right??

I used a 3-light setup. My light placed in front of my subject from the top. I used a C-stand. My rim light placed at camera left. Then a redhead[continuous light] placed at camera right. The purpose of the continuous light was to cast warmth on the photo. It was also like a prop in the shoot.

Editing the photographs was pretty easy. That's because I was able to create what I wanted straight out of the camera. I did slight skin work and color grading with Lightroom Mobile.

Well, that's all. Tell me which photo is your favourite in the comments section.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center