πŸ“· Splash!

River, sea, ocean β€” wherever there are waves, there will be dynamics and life. Sitting on the beach and looking at them is always a pleasure. I also like to shoot waves. Not that I often get a good result, but at least the process definitely brings me pleasure, and this is the main thing, isn't it? :) More often the photos are similar to the one below β€” it seems to be funny, and the wave is caught, and a lot of splashes, but there is no plot, composition, no mood. And sometimes it turns out to choose a prettier place, build some kind of composition in the shot, well, and successfully press the button in time, as in the photo above. Not a masterpiece, but prettier, in my opinion.

However, I am a strange amateur photographer, I love taking pictures, but I do not look through and postprocess photos afterwards very often. At the same time, I like the picture to look beautiful, so I don't publish raw photos. That’s why I’m not a very successful photo blogger. But still ahead, maybe I will improve. In the meantime, why not start my return to blogging by entering a competition? An easy and perfect start, let's see if I can continue :)

This post is my entry to the Qurator's Photo Quest | Splash! If, of course, I have not been late to participate in it :)

The first photo was taken on the coast of the island of Tenerife, Spain, and the second somewhere on the coast of South Africa.


OLYMPUS OM-D E-M5 Mark II
Exposure time: 1/20 sec
Aperture: F 8
Sensitivity: ISO 400
Focal length: 31 mm
35 mm equivalent: 62 mm


P.S. You can click on the photo to view it in a larger size.


My LJ | Golos |

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency