Da Nang city at night - My first photography article

Hello, photography community!
My name is Khoa, currently, my job is as a tour guide. My hobbies are photography and football, my stage name is Khoa7. The first article that I would like to introduce to the photography-loving community is the photos that I took in the city I was born in, which is Da Nang city. I got into photography by accident in 2009, when I was still a university student. In my student course, there was a subject about photography and I started learning and using cameras in the first years of 2009. My first days in photography, the first camera that I had. used is a Canon 40D camera, along with Canon Ef 18-135mm lens. Over 12 years I have used different camera brands, such as Nikon, Olympus, Lumix. Up to now, I am using the Nikon D810 camera, I like the true colours of Nikon, although before, Nikon was not a choice for the majority of Vietnamese people. Since Nikon's previous colour system was more landscape-oriented, colours fell slightly towards yellow tones. Asian people have golden skin, which has caused many people not to choose Nikon in portrait photography. Those are the stories of the past, through many upgrades, Nikon has new colour systems, along with a better automatic white balance than its predecessors. These are my two recommendations when it comes to photography.

Khoa_2022.jpg

In this article, I will introduce to you the photos of the night scene of Da Nang city. The first photos were taken by me from the Azura apartment in 2012, this photo was taken by me during an international fireworks festival shoot. This is a big festival that takes place every year in Da Nang city, international fireworks competitions will be held on two nights April 30 and May 1, each night will have from 2 to 3 teams performing from all over the world.

Azura Pháo hoa 2.jpg

Azura Pháo hoa.jpg

Pháo Hoa.jpg

The 3rd photo was taken at the dragon boat dock, located near the dragon bridge. This is one of the oldest boats ever. Dragon boat will carry tourists to visit the Han River at night, from 18:00 to 22:00 every night.

Bến Thuyền rồng_Khoa.jpg

The fourth photo was taken at Thuan Phuoc bridge at night, when at night the bridges are lit by shimmering, fanciful lights, reflecting on the water surface of the Han River.

Cầu Thuận Phước.jpg

The next photo was taken at the rooftop of Pivitel hotel, on the 29th floor there will be a small Pub. Standing from the 29th floor, you can easily observe two bridges, Tran Thi Ly and Nguyen Van Troi, located parallel to each other.

Cầu Trận thị Lý.jpg

Trần thị lý.jpg

This photo was taken at Da Nang Love Bridge, this bridge is an ideal destination for couples in love. On the bridge, railings will be couples, locked together with love locks. Standing from here, you will feel the beauty of the Han River at night.

Đêm tình yêu_Khoa.jpg

The next two photos were taken by me at the Lake View apartment building, this is where I live with my small family. On the 32nd floor of the apartment building, there will be a panoramic view of Da Nang city at night.

Hoàng anh gia lai 2.jpg

Hoàng anh gia lai.jpg

These three photos were taken by me at Muong Thanh Hotel Da Nang, I remember correctly that day was the Clipper Race festival, this is the international sailing festival. In that evening, the athletes sailed on a boat to parade on the Han River, it was also the rare time that the Han River Bridge rotated 180 degrees for boats to go inside the city.

Mường thanh_2.jpg

Mường thanh_3.jpg

Mường Thanh.jpg

The next two photos are Han River fishing, this is one of the first development symbols of Da Nang city, the photo was taken in 2012 you can easily see behind the bridge is the building. Da Nang administrative house is under construction.

SoongHan_Ki uc.jpg

Sông Hàn Đêm_ Khoa.jpg

The last photo I took two days ago, this photo was taken at APEC park, I took with my phone 12 photos and stitched them together into one Paranoma photo using Photoshop. This is also a new symbol of Da Nang city, built and inaugurated in 2022.

Khoa_2022.jpg

This is my first post in a photography community, I hope you enjoy it. I will come back here with more sharing posts. Thank you all for viewing my post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments