STREET DETAILS - Street photography from Montalbán, Venezuela

cats.jpg


Today Monday was a foggy dawn in the streets of my village. I woke up at about 5 AM, made myself a coffee with a couple of slices of bread, watched some news and set out to walk around the streets for a bit.

T01.jpg
Water on do not park sign / 50mm | 1/250s | f/4.5 | ISO 100

T02.jpg
A bench in the park / 50mm | 1/1000s | f/3.2 | ISO 100

I took my camera, attached my old 50mm fixed lens (great for dealing with low light conditions like foggy mornings) and got out on the streets. Obviously, I took a lot of wide angle shots of the streets, but once the sun started to rise above the horizon, the fog gradually faded and the streets returned to a normal appearance, so I immediately started thinking about taking other kinds of pictures.

T03.jpg
On the skateboard ramp / 50mm | 1/2000s | f/3.2 | ISO 100

T04.jpg
Rachel's crazy boarded up window / 50mm | 1/3200s | f/4 | ISO 320

And a "no parking" sign next to which a stream of water was falling from a roof, gave me the answer to my musings: "I would take photographs of street details" and so it was that these photos which I share with you today began to be captured by me in the streets of my village earlier today....

T05.jpg
Sotero's window bottom left corner / 50mm | 1/320s | f/4 | ISO 640

T06.jpg
Spider's web on Nino's door / 50mm | 1/30s | f/4 | ISO 640

And I must confess that it was a delightful photographic exercise to perform. I have done this on previous occasions, but I think that today's schedule allowed me a kind of warm and soft light quite suitable to achieve eloquence in these photos. Plus, there seemed to be details happening everywhere! ;)

T07.jpg
Old Ford Mustang's corpse / 50mm | 1/400s | f/4.5 | ISO 200

T08.jpg
Light pole reflection / 50mm | 1/320s | f/4.5 | ISO 100


And here are the black and white versions for you to celebrate our #monomonday together!!!!

(Please click to enlarge)

b01.jpg

b02.jpg

b03.jpg

b04.jpg

b05.jpg

b06.jpg

b07.jpg

b08.jpg


Thank you very much for your visit and appreciation!


ADDITIONAL TECHNICAL NOTE: Photographs captured with my Nikon D7000 DSLR camera in RAW format, then processed in Adobe Camera RAW for adjustments regarding light, sharpening, contrast and depth... The pictures are then exported to JPG format on which minor modifications such as straightening and adding watermarks were carried out using PhotoScape 3.6.3.


"We make photographs to understand what our lives mean to ourselves." - Ralph Hattersley.

CED_DSC1187BN-horz.jpg


Camera: Nikon D7000
Lens:Nikon AF Nikkor 50 mm f/1.8d FX


Montalbán, Carabobo, Venezuela.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center