Hong Kong Disneyland Fireworks Photography using a Nikon D5100

Hi, Photography Lovers community! This time around I'll bring you to Hong Kong Disneyland. The photos were taken using a Nikon D5100 with an 18-55 mm lens during my trip in October 2014. Wow, almost 10 years ago!

Going to Disneyland Hong Kong was a dream come true and when I got a hold of my Nikon D5100 in 2013, I promised myself to learn how to take long exposure photography with lights and fireworks. In my previous posts, you've seen how I practice doing this photography.

Anyway, my friends and I went to Hong Kong Disneyland as part of our itinerary during our 4-day and 3-night stay there.

We really enjoyed our Hong Kong Disneyland trip which made us feel like kids again. Meanwhile, three friends got out of Disneyland to see Ngong Pin while another friend stayed with me. We waited for the Disneyland Fireworks.

It was about 6 PM when my friend and I went to the center just to have the best spot and best view of the Disneyland castle. I prepared my tripod so that everybody could see that I was serious and the spot IS ALL MINE!

Without further ado! Here are the photos:

DSC_0969.jpg

All photos were overexposed but I made sure to shoot both JPG and RAW files so that I could play around with the photos on Adobe Lightroom. And it was all worth it. The time exposure for all photos is about 1 second.

DSC_0972.jpg

I was using a remote shutter so I still enjoyed watching the fireworks while taking photos of the fireworks. Gosh, I wasn't expecting anything of my photos but confident that I had everything in RAW files.

DSC_0973.jpg

Sometimes, it's a hit-and-miss.

DSC_0979.jpg

I just took as many photos as I could.

DSC_0980.jpg

I felt like a professional and I couldn't believe all the results on my laptop.

DSC_0981.jpg

Baby, you're a firework!

DSC_0982.jpg

My favorite firework photo, so far!

DSC_0984.jpg

My mom was alive back then and she really enjoyed my photos. She also enjoyed watching the videos on my iPad.

DSC_0987.JPG

Another missed fireworks.

DSC_0989.JPG

Feiry in red!

While I was busy taking photos, my friend took videos of the fireworks using my iPad.

My Hong Kong Disneyland Fireworks video

I hope you love all the photos as much as I do. Anyway, what is your favorite photo? Let me know in the comments and don't forget to upvote and re-blog. :D


Roxanne Tamayo - www.itravelrox.com

Welcome to iTravelRox! Roxanne Tamayo is a Cebuana who is a traveler. Now a mom of 2 kids and a wife. She is a travel blogger and a digital nomad. As a Virtual Assistant, she does a lot of things like content writing, WordPress web design, WP updates and maintenance, graphic design, and photo editing. She is into wedding photography, as well.

If you like iTravelRox's content, please don't forget to upvote and leave a comment. She will share a lot of stories about solo travels, motherhood, family travel, and working as a VA.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center