Sawadee cats

_DSF3124.jpg

Chillin' in Lumphini Park

One of the first things that I noticed in Bangkok, Thailand is that the cats seem to be taken care of. Not the pet cats, but the stray cats. It's very different from my country Philippines where I see skinny cats with their liters everywhere... where most stray cats are afraid of people cos they usually get hurt by being thrown boiling water at them, poisoned, and even getting slashed with a big knife. Yup...

Anyway, I took a lot of pictures of the cats I saw in Bangkok and Phuket and I had this witty idea of a title "Sawadee cats". Hehe. Get it? Sawadee ka but cats. Hehehehe. ;P



_DSF2948 1.jpg

This little bugger was outside the hotel we stayed at for days, somewhere in Sukhumvit in Bangkok.



_DSF2951.jpg

I called him and went straight at me - and did the cat-fall right beside my shoes. Not even caring for the half-foot deep fall from that pavement. I assume he's stray, or like, nobody owns him or whatever, but even so... he's clean and healthy.



IMG_7476.jpg

What I mean by them being cared of is this... We sometimes pass by a street and randomly see cats with cat food beside them. Sometimes even food bowls with water and we look around, it seems like nobody owns them. I even started to think Thais think of them as gods or something, cos some cultures see some animals as gods... but I was told they're just cats lol. I guess they just really take care of them not because they believe someone might punish them if they won't, but just because they care. :D



_DSF3049 1.jpg



_DSF3052.jpg

This cat was just taking a nap in Lumphini Park but I was there disturbing her peace being a weirdo taking pics of her. Sorry. :p



_DSF3130.jpg



_DSF3133.jpg

This cat was just grooming and here comes the creep taking pics of this private moment. :D



_DSF3528.jpg



_DSF3545.jpg

When we visited a temple, there were also cats lying around.



_DSF3554.jpg

These nice-looking cats... if this was the Philippines, they'd get stolen and get sold... :)



temple cats.jpg



_DSF3604.jpg

This one's pretty shy :D



_DSF3608.jpg



lazy temple cats.jpg



_DSF3615.jpg



_DSF3617.jpg

Why this bitch taking pics of me afternoon nap???



_DSF3744.jpg

And this cat? GOAT. He knows he's god.



_DSF4559.jpg

Lol this fat cat was just sitting there looking lost, but he's one of the island cats. :D This was in Phuket.



_DSF4568.jpg

I saw him in the cafeteria and called him and he came. Boyyyyy he regret it. :D



cat.jpg



_DSF4600.jpg



_DSF4603.jpg



_DSF4604.jpg



_DSF4606.jpg



_DSF4624.jpg



IMG_7128.jpg

And lastly, these cats that @acidyo and I met during our first went-to-7/11-together-moment. These were also the first cats I petted in Thailand and they were pretty sweet.



IMG_7129.jpg

I can't help but compare it to my country with shit people. These cats weren't afraid of random people cos they have no reason to.

You know the country is progressive when they take care of the animals. :D

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center