Hike In The Mukri Bog

Mukri bog is a wetland in central Estonia. This is not the first time I have been there, maybe the second or even the third time. I went to visit my relatives for a couple of days and it was my idea to go to this bog together and have a healthy walk in the nature.

DSC_0028.jpg

It was beautiful weather and it was also relatively warm for April. In some places, there was still some snow left and bog lakes were under ice cover.

DSC_0029.jpg


DSC_0030.jpg

In the middle of the bog is also a really nice tower you can climb on top of. Some great views over the area appear.

DSC_0031.jpg


DSC_0034.jpg

These look like drone shots. This bog is stunning from above.

DSC_0035.jpg


DSC_0036.jpg


DSC_0037.jpg


DSC_0032.jpg


DSC_0045.jpg

If you ever travel in Estonia and also travel the nature then definitely choose a bog and go see it. After all, we have over 7000 of them, no even kidding. A little over 22% of all Estonian land is a wetland. Of course, not every bog is accessible by a trail. So If you wonder why you have seen so many swamps and bog posts from me over the years then here is the reason.
I have on more bog to show you in the coming posts that I visited the day after.




Untitled-1.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments