Blue...and some white

Forgiveness is the fragrance that the violet sheds on the heel that has crushed it.

- Mark Twain -

you snoopy cunt - fuck off (5).jpg

A couple weeks ago I took a few photos of a cologne I personally use. You can view those images here if you would like to. At the same time I took shots of one of my other colognes called Incanto Blue by designer, Salvatore Ferragamo, it's one I wear from time to time.

I know these photos aren't all that impressive, it wasn't my intention really, fun and enjoyment was.

I just liked the colourings on, and shapes of, the bottle and lid and I wanted to see if I could photograph it with any degree of interest. I'm not sure if that worked out for me however I'm happy to share these images and let people like them or denigrate them as they see fit.

you snoopy cunt - fuck off (1).jpg

you snoopy cunt - fuck off (6).jpg

Besides the colouring and shapes on the bottle itself I like how the reflection on the lid reflects distorted shapes and colours and picks up some highlights from the light-ring in the top of my lightbox. Also the way the texture on the white background I used comes through distorted the bottle in some of the shots is kind of cool.

This shot below is one I like a lot, it's very basic of course, one wouldn't even recognise it as a cologne bottle I guess, butt I like the blue light glowing on the textured white of the background mat I used and how one can just see the bottle all blurred in the back of the shot.

you snoopy cunt - fuck off (4).jpg

you snoopy cunt - fuck off (3).jpg

you snoopy cunt - fuck off (2).jpg


I've been using my lightbox to photograph a lot of things and I think photographing this cologne bottle, and the one in the other post linked above, have been a couple of the most enjoyable shoots; they're large subjects so easily focused (my dinosaur eyes aren't as good as they used to be), and the shapes and colours look nice in photos I think.

But that's it for me I guess, from here it's your turn. You may like to comment, I always respond, and feel free to photograph one of your own colognes or perfumes and drop it into a comment with some text about why you like it.


Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default; tomorrow isn't promised so be humble and kind - galenkp

[All original and proudly AI free.]

Every image in this post is my own.
Olympus OM-D E-M10 Mark III was used to capture these images and none of them are for your use...ever.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center