In a mountain far far away

IMG_5573.jpg


I saw the first snow of the season this morning! Not that it snowed in the town but when I looked far away at the peaks of the mountains, they were white! I am sure that a lot of you, living in northern countries with heavy winters, will laugh with me saying that I saw snow from that distance. But most of the years that's as close as I get to snowfall :)

IMG_5541.jpg

IMG_5547.jpg


Meanwhile the pigeons looked more friendly than usual and fairly cooperative when I tried to take a few pictures of them. Maybe the lack of excessive numbers of tourists made them more calm and relaxed!

IMG_5550.jpg

IMG_5564.jpg


In a flowerbed at the port, the lavender is blooming like it is spring time. Someone should tell her that it is winter but then again if she is having a good time blooming, who am I to spoil the fun?

On another bed a cute cat is giving our dog the eye in an attempted to scare him away.

Relax kitty, he only wants to play :)

IMG_5567.jpg

IMG_5570.jpg

IMG_5581.jpg

IMG_5583.jpg


Snow in a mountain far far away, tourists returning to their homes and one more sunny day for the people, animals, birds and trees of our little town!

IMG_5585.jpg

IMG_5587.jpg

IMG_5589.jpg


That painted face on the wall (pic below) is all over the town. I must have seen it at least in a dozen spots. I wander why someone is so eager to leave his/her mark in so many places.

IMG_5590.jpg

IMG_5597.jpg



Cats seemed very willing to pose for me too. Although most of them when they realise that I am dealing with them, they come close to pet them :)

IMG_5609.jpg

IMG_5611.jpg

IMG_5612.jpg


Now don't ask me how it comes to see snow and bananas on the tree within a few minutes but that's the reality here!

And the plane tree is refusing to drop its leaves yet. Maybe next month :)

IMG_5613.jpg

IMG_5619.jpg


The camera that I used is a Canon EOS 850D with an EF-S 18-135mm lens attached. I edited the photographs in Adobe Photoshop Lightroom Classic .

All the pictures and the words are mine.

Thank you for reading and if you want to know more about me you can check out my introduction post.

Commenting, upvoting and rebloging are highly appreciated!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now