RE: RE: "The Girl I Could Not Write" - A Series of Experimental Portrait Photographs and Philosophical Musings
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "The Girl I Could Not Write" - A Series of Experimental Portrait Photographs and Philosophical Musings

RE: "The Girl I Could Not Write" - A Series of Experimental Portrait Photographs and Philosophical Musings

Thanks so much, my friend!

I think there is something deeply contradictory happening in our society, especially with the focus on social media, or the role that social media play in our society. We tend to love ourselves through the eyes of others, that is through the screen and likes. Self-worth has been linked to things external to us.

So people are deeply hurt and unloved today and they seek love from others in that unloved state. Or, they cannot love themselves as they should but they desperately seek love from others and so on.

I concur with your musings! Let us hope that social media and our modern society relooks at the way love is needed and self-love in a more productive sense devoid of social identity presence.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center