Our trip to Carcassonne

I had always wanted to go to Carcassonne, one of the best preserved medieval cities in Europe. I love history and I knew it would be a great experience.

img_4620.jpg

I’m pretty lucky considering I just live 3 hours away from this amazing city, so the journey wasn’t too long. However we did stop for lunch in Girona, a Spanish city. This city is also very beautiful and I think you will like it.

img_4556.heic

After visiting Girona we headed towards the apartment we rented out for our stay. The apartment was just below the old city so it was perfect and we also have a really nice garden.

img_4565.heic

All my family was very excited to see Carcassonne so just 30 min after getting to the apartment we started walking towards the old medieval city. The view was amazing and just the outside was very impressive.

img_4569.heic

img_4567.heic

img_4566.heic

We took a walk around the city but we did not get to see the inside of the castle since it was already too late. However everything we saw from the inside of the city walls was already impressive.

Here are some pictures I took:

img_4585.heic
img_4575.heic

img_4595.heic

img_4599.heic

Later at dinner we ordered a typical French charcuterie board which did not disappoint.

img_4614.heic

But… the best part of the evening was seeing the medieval city from far away.

img_4617.heic

I’m sure tomorrow I’ll be able to show the city more in depth.

Until the next time :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center