Feeding the cute kitten

This female kitten was playing around the car park. When she saw me, she straight away comes to me and meows loudly as if asking for food. But whenever I tried to pick her up, she would run and hid under nearby car.

I took out cat food that i keep in my car, and pour it on a stone ledge at the parking area. However, she did not immediately come towards the cat food. She just stare at the cat food, then at for few times.

I'm not surprised since this is a common manner for a feral cat.

img_20210705_095348.jpg

After pouring the cat food, I took a few steps back, and opened my camera app. After the app is loaded, I use a 3x zoom setting so that I can get much nearer picture of the kitten, and in the same time, be at a distance that will not scared the kitten away.

I can see the kitten is really enticed by the cat food that I just poured. She walk slowly towards the cat food. Sometime she put her gaze upon me. I stay put and standby to take her picture. At this point of time, the weather was around 38°c, and I am drenched in sweat. It was so hot outside, and I am there squatting, ready to take the kitten picture 😆

img_20210705_095411.jpg

Bit by bit the kitten come near to the cat food. She sniffed the cat food, but than she take a step back. She does this for few times. Maybe because she is not used to eat this kind of cat food. Also maybe because I'm squatting nearby while pointing my smartphone towards her.

img_20210705_095354.jpg

After few minutes, she ate the cat food. I manage to snap just a few pictures, and posted pictures that is sharp and show the kitten face. I really hope that someone will adopt her, and give her a proper place to live. I can't adopt the kitten because I currently have pet cat at home. Adding another one would be too crowded for me.

img_20210705_095355.jpg

After a while, I felt tired of squatting, and decided to make my move. If I see the kitten again next time, I for sure will feed her


image.png
(dvdwritter)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency