Black & white photography – Art in a museum (5 photos)

DSC_28.JPG

Often when I go to an art museum, I look just as much at the building itself. Not only the art. The architecture is often almost as interesting as the art on display. This is the Guggenheim in New York. Of course, I saw the art on the walls as I went up. But I ended up with most pictures standing looking up at the dome. The Solomon R.Guggenheim Museum, as it is called, is an art museum with collections from Impressionist to Modern and contemporary art. It is named after its founder.






Please do follow if you want to keep up with my next photo shoot. Any upvotes or reblogs are hugely appreciated!

Latest photo shoot, check out :
Black & white photography – architecture as art in art museums (14 photos)


U.J

Kristiansand, Norway

All the photoes are mine, Ulla Jensen (flickr, Instagram and facebook)

[//]:# (!pinmapple 40.718412 lat -73.993071 long Black & white photography – Art in a museum (5 photos) d3scr)

#1

Read about us? // Main page!
Latest content: Travel, Art, Article, Poetry

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center