My wife is doing great


flowers-3445.jpg


flowers-3447.jpg


flowers-3449.jpg


flowers-3453.jpg


flowers-3454.jpg


flowers-3458.jpg


flowers-3469.jpg


flowers-3471.jpg


flowers-3475.jpg


IMG_9983.jpg

Rusty giving his heeling energy. He is such a great cat.

My wife is still recovering after his surgery Monday, but things are going really great right now for her. Tuesday was a bit stressful after I brought her home from the hospital because I had to leave her at home for a few hours while I ran around to a bunch of different pharmacies trying to get her post op medications filled. I don’t know why hospitals can’t fill the prescriptions there at the hospital’s pharmacy and send you home with everything that you need, but I guess that would mean that the healthcare in the US would need fixed before we could have any of that.

This surgery was a pretty major surgery for my wife and one that can potentially change her life from here on out. She has been dealing with pain her entire life because of her body and reproductive organs basically attacking itself each month. She would usually only get a few pain free days each month, and then have to suffer the rest of the time. It really takes a toll on one’s mental health having to deal with constant pain, so I am glad that she was able to get this surgery and that she has a high chance of not having to deal with any of that again.

Another thing I am so grateful for is the fact that I can be home with her during this time and make sure she is cared for 24/7. Before I was able to be in a position that I was basically retired, I would have had to deal with trying to make sure I had time off from work and then have to deal with my work treating me like shit for being away to take care of my family. But now, I am able to focus 100% of my attention onto her and making sure she heals properly.

I am grateful for my wife’s work. It is such a great environment for her and one that she has been doing amazing at. Yesterday, she received some flowers from her boss and he ordered us a huge dinner. She also got flowers from some friends. It is nice that she is surrounded by such great people during this time.

She has been wanting to get this surgery done for a while now, but things were not ready for her to get it yet. She was never in a good work position to get it and neither was I. Over the past year and a half, we have also focused on our health and mental health, which I think has made this healing process so much better for her. Thank you everyone for the positive energy and healing vibes during this time. It is much appreciated.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now