Hummingbirds are my favorite


pictures-4195.jpg

Glad to get getting these types of pictures again

break.png

Things have been pretty busy lately and I haven't had a chance to spend some time with my hummingbird feeders lately. Luckily, I had some time this morning and it wasn't too hot yet that I could sit outside and wait for the hummingbirds to come get some breakfast.


pictures-4220.jpg


pictures-4221.jpg


pictures-4225.jpg


pictures-4229.jpg

Hummingbirds are my favorite type of birds and they are a lot of fun to take pictures of. I am hoping that they will get used to me more so that I could get closer to them when they come and get a drink.


pictures-4230.jpg


pictures-4232.jpg


pictures-4240.jpg

I just replaced the hummingbird drink mixture and within a few minutes of setting them outside, I had a couple hungry birds come in for a drink.


pictures-4244.jpg


pictures-4245.jpg


pictures-4248.jpg


pictures-4249.jpg

For these shots, I was using my Sigma 70-200mm f/2.8 lens. I really like this lens too. It is pretty quick with focusing so I am able to get these shots with decent focus. It does take a little bit to get used to how it focuses and it is extremely easy to miss the focus when shooting fast moving objects like this.

I hope that you enjoyed these images. They were a lot of fun to take them.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center