Being a grandpa is pretty awesome


theo-2333.jpg

Time goes too fast

break.png

It is hard to believe that over a week ago, my grandson was born. Each day, he is getting bigger and stronger. He already looks so different than he did when he was born.


theo-2215.jpg

My daughter and I have been taking so many pictures of him over this past week. It is super cool that my daughter is a photographer as well, so she can get cool pictures of me and him together. We are going to be doing a grandparent photoshoot this weekend. My daughter will be taking pictures of my wife and I with him and she will be getting some shots of his other grandparents. They still haven't met him yet, so it will be pretty special for all of us.


theo-2293.jpg

So far, he has been such an amazing little baby. Our daughter has done such a great job with him from the moment she found out she was pregnant. She has been eating very clean, meditating and she did yoga and worked out throughout her entire pregnancy. We really think that has helped him to be emotionally regulated. She has also been very aware of his cues and has been moving his body to help with gas and digestion. It has been really cool to see her grow into such an amazing mother.


theo-2285.jpg

The love we have for this little guy is so strong. He has done so much to bring our family closer. My wife and I are really loving this chapter of our lives. I am glad that we both got serious about our health and made changes a couple years ago and have stuck with it. It really has made moving around so much easier.


theo-2335.jpg

I just have to stay healthy so that I can protect my family. That is the driving factor in this change. I don't want to miss out on seeing my kids and grandkids grow.


All photos by me and my daughter

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center