Explosive Clouds ~ Skies of Japan

Don't look now, but the clouds seem to have exploded.

war_clouds.jpg

I've been told what type of clouds these are numerous times, but I alwys forget the name. We get them around midsummer, which tells you this photo is a little late in coming. They look for all the world like an explosion, so I usually call them explosive clouds.

Here's another:

big_cloud.jpg

They are gone now, so we are safe. The autumn sky looks quite different. But when they do show up, I always take lots of photos, so I have many.

I could be wrong, but I can't recall ever seeing clouds like this in Indiana in the US, which is why they catch my attantion so much now.

Do you see these often in your country?


Hi thereDavid LaSpina is an American photographer and translator lost in Japan, trying to capture the beauty of this country one photo at a time and searching for the perfect haiku.

If this blog post has entertained or helped you, please follow/upvote/reblog. If you want to further support my writing, donations are welcome.

BTC: 1Gvrie5FDBNBb6YpGBiaTvA5AyvsP814BN
ETH: 0x2Ce5c2b5F3f1a888b50A7bA9002E4F742784dF9c
LTC: LUVLvatsFqCubrJAVmCNQaoUdFAdnUCysU
BCH: qrzdazep5xfxax0ydppun89cxfts2vup9q4wnfn025
Dash: XoGzWrhdgbLKBG5kn4GjWfaJDJ6AWkDiqU

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now