Photography Lovers End of Year Contest - 2021 From My Eyes

87744ABD-DFFB-43F7-8A42-F10AFD2B9C5B.png

What a colorful year this has been. We’ve had colors of happiness, sickness, joy, worry, excitement, pain, healing and uncertainty.

Regardless of the colors we’ve experienced we are all still here standing and sharing the world from our view.

I am excited to share with you the year of 2021 from my eyes!

E8D536E4-9A6A-4FF2-95A9-59862EB1ECB4.jpeg

The photos I selected for this end of year contest all have a sentimental value to me. I’m such a big emotional and almost everything I photograph has a significance. I have always been a passionate person and try to show that through the images and stories I share.

I have been told I have an old soul since I was a teenager. I am a deep thinker and try to put meaning to everything. It’s just natural for me to pour my heart and soul into what I do in hopes that others can enjoy and benefit from it as well.

I will place a word above each image that describes how it makes me feel which will lead into why it’s one of my favorites.

Shall we?

D70EFE41-A3AF-40A1-A89A-263F4D8C55E9.jpeg

𝔸ℂℂ𝕆𝕄ℙ𝕃𝕀𝕊ℍ𝔼𝔻

F405C051-5139-4E9D-8F9E-70CF6DFE83A8.jpeg

Since the first time I started sharing my photos here I’ve always labeled myself as an amateur photographer. Joining Hive is what actually sparked my interests in photography. It started off as just a fun hobby and a personal challenge for myself to add better quality to my posts.

It has now turned into a small side family business (I know I’m sorry, I have a lot to catch you up on but that’s for another post 😁) that I really enjoy. Each event that I did led to booking more events and now we have potential clients awaiting to book our services.

This photo taken of my niece for her sweet sixteen made me feel accomplished in my work. I was given an idea to execute and it came out better then I ever expected. I received lots of good feedback and it was very encouraging. I may not have the best or most adequate equipment to achieve what I’d like but it felt really pleasing to work with what I had to get this end result.

𝔸𝔻𝕍𝔼ℕ𝕋𝕌ℝ𝕆𝕌𝕊

F93D6888-1973-412B-9C51-80141708B608.jpeg

This was a fun day! Since joining our homeschool co-op we have had some amazing opportunities to experience new places that we probably would never have visited. I am always ready to grab the camera and find new angles to explore.

This was one of those days. At the pumpkin patch there were so many unique pumpkins to explore and activities to dive into. While the kiddos were busy playing with their classmates I noticed this unique arched gate full of hanging pumpkins. I immediately saw it as an amazing photo opportunity and took full advantage.

I wasn’t even sure we could be in that area but I couldn’t take my eyes off of those pumpkins. I began snapping away trying to get different viewing points to capture some unique images. It felt really adventurous being there in that moment as if no one else was around.

When I see this photo I’m reminded of what a fantastic moment it was to be surrounded by so many different pumpkin varieties and being able to seize them all while visiting this unfamiliar place.

𝔹𝕃𝔼𝕊𝕊𝔼𝔻

FDBE4E2B-D496-41E1-A830-4A97B57C7CAC.jpeg

Honestly, this is the most sentimental photo I have taken all year.

This photo beholds my father’s working hands planting the first plant of our garden. I realize how blessed I am to have both of my parents still living. After my father had a semi-stroke we were shook and didn’t know what to expect.

Every moment I can have with my father is a moment to be cherished. This photo is a reminder that despite his health conditions he made an effort to help set our garden. He is still laying down foundations in my life. I will forever treasure this and hold it dear to my heart.

ℙℝ𝕆𝕌𝔻

07659303-A24C-469B-924D-92C9B9029E1B.jpeg

I had to learn a real hard lesson about finances. I sucked at managing my money as a young adult and got into all sorts of debt. I did not prioritize and had to suffer the consequences.

Now as an adult and a mother I have the awesome privilege and responsibility of training my kids not to be anything like I was back then. 😄💯

When their wallets turned crypto it was truly a proud time for me as well as for my husband. Making it a priority to teach our kids healthy habits like saving, investing and managing their money was one of the best things we could have done to get them off to a good start.

I love this photo of them holding their physical wallets although in reality their digital wallets are what really have value. I remember thinking about how I was going to do the cover photo for that post and was happy when I finally figured it out.

𝕃𝕆𝕍𝔼𝔻

7C84214A-D6CA-4094-BD38-FCF3F00D73BE.jpeg

I knew I had much love and support here on Hive and have always been incredibly grateful for it. When I received my mini me from @ayleenr that feeling of being loved spiked so high. I was and still am so amazed that someone thought that much of me to take the time to create a custom doll of me.

The appreciation and admiration she expressed was so generous and the gift so thoughtful. She wanted to extend her gratitude in such an unforgettable way and that was definitely accomplished.

This is my favorite photo of mini-me. With her legs crossed and arms around the pumpkin it shows how comfortable she is in her new home. Oh and she too is Loving Hive! 😊

𝕆𝕍𝔼ℝ𝕁𝕆𝕐𝔼𝔻

104D2741-C1B4-4E01-8340-D11E7DF004D3.jpeg

Being able to witness the growth and development of my children has been one of the greatest gifts a mom could ask for. Being home has enabled me to be a part of every major stage and event of their lives.

This photo shows my three year old all covered in paint because she was painting with her grandma. It was a joy to sit back and watch as she got to use her imagination and paint freely with her hands.

That paint didn’t get up her arms by accident. She kept painting herself little by little until her arms were full of yummy colors. 😂

I am so overjoyed by this photo that paused such a fun time with my mom and my children.

ℂℝ𝔸𝔽𝕋𝕊𝕐

02DE0076-9F8D-4358-BDE9-7D4F67D1A2AE.jpeg

I may be the founder of the NeedleWorkMonday Community but that doesn’t mean I always have needlework to show. Five years ago when I joined the blockchain I had a lot more time on my hands. I only had four children then and my youngest was still sleeping most of the time. It was easier for me to get in my craft time.

Nowadays it’s a little different. With five children toddler age and above there is always a need to be met and keeping the kids entertained is more of a challenge. I have started so many projects but many of them have not been completed. Completing a project is a huge achievement for me.

I hadn’t felt craftsy in awhile until I started working on these decorative pumpkins. It was like a rush of excitement while making these and it helped me get back in the mood to work with my hands and needles again. This is my favorite shot because of the focus on the pretty cinnamon stick. I like that you can still enjoy the other features in the background as well.

ℂℝ𝔼𝔸𝕋𝕀𝕍𝔼

833C14E4-8C41-4058-B42F-EC2288008E8F.jpeg

I have been able to pull out some creative juices in me that I never knew existed before joining this platform. Wanting to always give my best has caused me to think outside the box in the most creative and unique ways that has hopefully allowed me to stand out.

I have put myself in the strangest places just to grab photos that wow the eyes. Hive does that to you. It’s such an awesome place to be that it makes you wanna reach even higher than your potential. I am always trying to outdo my last post and go above and beyond…this is what keeps me excited and wanting to continue on. You’ll never know what’s coming next.

This is the cover photo I used to explain what my Hive handle is all about. The photo is simple yet holds a powerful statement because that’s MY name I’m beholding. It’s a name that for the last five years I have worked hard to validate and prove credible.

It’s an amazing feeling when others see your worth and value. This photo reminds me of all I have experienced under this handle that I proudly represent.

C3F2F17F-AC45-41EF-9E0B-07A5162849A0.jpeg

This is the year of 2021 From My Eyes.


Thanks to @derangedvisions and the leaders of this community for hosting this contest. I think it’s great to see a photo from the photographer’s eyes by hearing the heart of it. This helps brings on better understanding and appreciation for the art by allowing you to see beyond the photo.

Thanks for Viewing ~ 📷

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now