Street photography from a car at 40 miles per hour.

sin título.jpg

Elderly woman at a bus stop in Santa Fe,Havana.

Hello, all photography enthusiasts, how are you doing?

Today, I'm sharing some pictures I took from the passenger seat of a car I was in. I took advantage of having my camera in its backpack and decided to take it out for some shots. I don't usually do this; capturing photos from a moving vehicle isn't my preferred method. However, I saw it as an exercise to improve my reflexes and, at the same time, show you a bit of my country beyond the well-known tourist spots often seen on the internet.

Today is not my best day, I'm a little sick but I think I'll be back to 100% soon.

Anyway, I didn't want to stop showing you some shots, I think the next time I'm in the same situation I'll do the same, it's an interesting exercise to increase reaction speed.

I used a high speed to freeze the people and things photographed.

So, without further ado, I'll provide a brief description of the exact location or share some interesting facts with each photo.

sin título-2.jpg

Once, a pine grove was cut down to create a car park; today we see the effects of poor decisions with a quite arid and dry land.

sin título-3.jpg

Jaimanitas: People are waiting for public bus.

sin título-4.jpg

Leaving Jaimanitas, on the left is a place known as Fusterlandia, and on the right side of the image, there's an elementary school.

sin título-5.jpg

The place called La Estrella, named for interventions on many streets.

sin título-6.jpg

Empty and non-operational gas station.

sin título-7.jpg

Bridge: underneath flows the Quibú river, which crosses a significant part of Havana.

sin título-8.jpg

The roundabout at the main bus terminal in the Playa municipality.

sin título-10.jpg

31st Avenue: one of the main transportation routes in the capital.

sin título-12.jpg

The route is from a town west of Havana called Santa Fe, both this town and the next one, called Jaimanitas, have strong fishing roots. But hey, that's another story to tell.

Text.@crisvictorero
Camera.Canon 6D Mark II + 50 mm 1.8
InfographicCanva
Natural light.
Photographs.@crisvictorero
Revealed.Adobe Lightroom 2022
Location.La Habana, Cuba.

photo_2023-12-19_19-43-08.jpg

Thank you for reading.😃

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now