This content was muted by Photography Lovers moderators for not following community guidelines.

Greetings! I am a Photographer and Filmmaker from Scotland.

c.jpg

Hyluss Jumping Spider, shot in India, City of Pune.

I come to you via Steemit, a broken father on the rise-up. Like many of you, I once enjoyed the glory of steemit, my wife was pregnant at the time I discovered the site and blockchain technology and I thought this was my opportunity to break out of my working class upbringing and give my due Son a start in life I never got. And it worked, for a while. I made quite a bit and got carried away with investing it in ICO's dreaming of finding the next Bitcoin. I did this at the very peak of bitcoins rise and I was naïve, letting it all slip away from a value of $50,000 down to $1000.

CNV00005.JPG

Self Portrait on 35mm in Jerusalem.

I ultimately abandoned it all and found hard to even think about it. Sadly my love for blogging dead with my portfolio. Depression kicked in, thoughts of killing myself, parenthood a huge uphill climb and I always had this dread in the back of my mind, I fucked it up man, here we are struggling day to day. Well I saw bitcoin was off again, and I got that old feeling again, I logged into my steemit and I was sad to see the platform in ruins. I didn't know about Hive.io and I literally discovered it about an hour ago, so here we are.

Still alive at least, with a new gust of wind behind me. Perhaps some of my old pals are still on here, or perhaps not, if so, please say hello, I miss you all.

12 (3).jpg

One of my rescue dogs I brought home from India, Mr Sulley.

Indian Monkey on a mountain.jpg

Temple near Sayadri Mountains, India.

Love & Peace, Cotton L

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now