ZOOOOOOOOOOOOooooom

It came.
It's huge.
It's bigger than I could have possibly imagined.
Oh my shit is it big.
IMG_7867.jpg
It's heavy, too. And I had to rearrange my whole camera backpack to accommodate it.
It's definitely not a point-and-shooter like my 300mm.
It hurts my wrist! And my arms get tired when I have to point it up into the sky for too long.
Still, I got some good baby pictures of the Tax Man and Mama Tax's kids.
DSC_1939.JPG
These babies were waaaaaaay high up on the highest power lines.
Not bad, eh? (Said the non-Canadian.)
DSC_1963.JPG
DSC_1971.JPG
DSC_1944.JPG
DSC_1960.JPG
I don't really need this lens for my crow buddies. Most of them are really comfortable with me and my camera and let me get close enough to take excellent portraits of them. But it's good for faraway babies and it will be good for the wildlife I encounter on my many adventures.
And I don't see that funky blue outline that always shows up on full zoom with my Nikkor. Wtf is that blue outline, anyway? Just a thing to make people buy better lenses?


Nikon D7500, Sigma Contemporary 150-600mm, Lightroom, babies.


CrowTube Channel
Crowstagram
NFT Crowroom
A percentage of this post's rewards goes back to support the community.
All the stuff (pictures, words, etc.) I put in this post and any of my other posts is mine (unless otherwise stated) and can't be used by anyone else unless I say it's ok.

IMG_7868.jpg
Pilot hitching a ride on my already heavy AF backpack because he was tired.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now