Old and forgotten

Hello everyone, this is my entry to Qurator's Photo Quest Competition. This week's theme is abandoned places.

Sometime ago we were on holiday in wonderful town called Antalya in Turkey. The town is famous for ruins from Roman times and beautiful nature.

One day on our way to the port, through narrow streets of Antalya Kaleiçi (old town) we spotted this abandoned old house.

img_0.3449881697370314.jpg

Overgrown with creepers, rotten shutters and doors, peeling plaster revealing the stone structure of the building. It looked lonely and sad, surrounded by renovated and occupied houses.

img_0.188809477051436.jpg

I took few photos of this house and choose one which I think shows best its beauty. For the purpose of this contest, I change the settings in the photo, to give it a bit vintage feel.
I wander which one is your favourite, original photo or vintage one?

I took this photo with Canon EOS 5D Mark III
F 7.1 1/200s 24mm ISO 100
Edited in Lr.

Thanks for stopping by, have a great day.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency