WHAT I SHOT ON A CLOUDY TUESDAY

The weather is sunny now, but the day started cloudy.

img_5572_malo.jpg

I had to buy some stuff in the city, in one of the large supermarkets there.

img_5579_malo.jpg

When I bought what has to be bought ...

img_5573_malo.jpg

... it was time for a little photographic exploration ... it was time to see if there is something interesting in that dull suburban area ...

img_5586_malo.jpg

... and, as always in this kind of situations ...

img_5575_malo.jpg

... I found my surroundings considerably more interesting once I took a look through the camera.

img_5580_malo.jpg

The scenery looked kind of epic from certain angles ...

img_5577_malo.jpg

... and when I zoomed on some mundane details, they look surprisingly meaningful ... :D although, I still can't see why exactly.

img_5589_malo.jpg

A bit further, along the wall of some storage building ...

(Enlargeable)

... the poppies were in bloom ... with all the urban elements left out of the frame, the photograph looked like taken somewhere on the meadow, in some very rural area.

(Enlargeable)

A small Toyota forklift was passing by ... and became the first forklift I ever photographed.

5582i83_mima_gif.gif

At one point I took a couple of shot from the same position while various vehicles were passing me by ... some hours later, at home, I noticed that these shots can be used for a funny little GIF :) that's how & why this transformer animation was created.

img_5578_malo.jpg

After this shot I entered my car and drove out of the city.

img_3729_malo.jpg

On the way home, I stopped by the road, on some hill with the nice view ...

img_3726_malo.jpg

... on the city's airport ...

img_3728_malo.jpg

... and some older building not far from that airport.

img_7102_malo.jpg

Once back in my hometown ...

img_7107_malo.jpg

... I didn't go home immediately, but stopped by the pond not far from my house ...

img_7101_malo.jpg

... to stretch my legs a bit more, to think a bit about ... whatever comes in mind ... and ...

img_7108_malo.jpg

... to take a few shots of these gorgeous water lilies ...

img_7105_malo.jpg

... and some smaller flowers sprouting from the shallow water at the edge of the pond.

img_7104_malo.jpg

It was a really nice cloudy day ... and ...

img_7828_samomalo.jpg

... as always in these posts, the photographs are my work.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center