FROSTY MORNING IN MY HOMETOWN

I woke up early today. Drank a cup of coffee in the kitchen ...

img_1090_samomalo.jpg

... and drove to the supermarket at the edge of town.

img_1085_malo.jpg

While passing by the summer bungalows near the hotel called Belvedere ...

img_1081_malo.jpg

... I noticed the frost on the lawn ...

img_1079_malo.jpg

... so I decided to stop and take a few photographs.

img_1077_malo.jpg

The road under the pines looked like a dark, mysterious tunnel.

img_1094_malo.jpg

I walked across the empty parking lot ...

img_1082_malo.jpg

... to reach the grassy surface on which the frost was visible.

img_1080_samomalo.jpg

Minuscule crystals looked pretty cool in the gloomy atmosphere.

img_1087_samomalo.jpg

The trees and buildings were silent.

img_1096_malo.jpg

When the sky reflected in the glass of the bungalows started changing color ...

img_1091_malo.jpg

... I drove away.

img_1098_samomalo.jpg

This photograph was taken from the car. One hand was on the wheel while the other was busy shooting.

(Enlargeable)

To photograph this recently finished apartment building, I stopped for a minute by the road.

img_1101_samomalo.jpg

Here I'm driving again. Driving and shooting ...

img_1102_samomalo.jpg

... while entering the pine tunnel.

img_1111_malo.jpg

When I finally reached the supermarket, the sun was higher in the sky.
High enough to change the atmosphere ...

img_1104_malo.jpg

... and create a bit of magic while reflecting from the metallic surfaces of the buildings in that boring suburban neighborhood.

img_1106_malo.jpg

After buying the fresh bread, some cat food, and a pack of beer, I took a few more photographs before entering the car.

img_1114_malo.jpg

A seagull was resting on the street lamp near the big store ...

(Enlargeable)

... and a bit further, on the line of barren trees that grow in between the parking lot and the road ...

img_1118_malo.jpg

... I noticed this magpie.

img_1120_malo.jpg

Before entering my yard ...

img_1121_malo.jpg

... I stopped at the crossroad near my house ...

img_1119_malo.jpg

... to photograph my neighborhood, slightly distorted in the traffic mirror.

And that's it. A minute or two later, I was at home. As always in these posts on HIVE, the photographs are my work - THE END.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center