Once Again, The Same Dilemma!

I have this dilemma almost every time I sit down in front of my laptop and get ready to write a blog. A dilemma I'm sure you have too...

Which community to post in if my story seems to me that it could be in more than one community?

I don't like cross-posting.

My original intention was to post on #MarketFriday, so something about something that can be sold or bought.

I thought I'd tell (mostly in pictures) about a place where they bake all sorts of pies and bagels. A little bakery, I might say, that I really liked and I was able to take a number of interesting photos. Photos that I worked on (edited) for a while. So this post would also go well in #PhotographyLovers, but that's not all.

This bakery is located in a city I recently visited, Sibiu, in Romania. A city that I really like, I wrote about it the other day here: The City Seen (not too) From Above, and here: Same City, a New Walk. So it can also be a travel blog, so it could be posted in #Pinmapple.

Here comes the dilemma! Of course, I could post in any community, but... I'd like it to be in the most relevant one, for more visibility, that's what we all want, isn't it?

I had to resort to logic, and I hope my logic is correct! I wondered what all the blogs published in Hive have in common. What do they have in common, regardless of their topic? Well, I hope you agree... almost all blogs have at least one photo! So logic tells me that in such dilemmas when I can't decide which community is more suitable for my post, to choose #PhotographyLovers!

Sibiu

Such a wonderful city!

Located in Romania, more precisely in Transylvania. Transylvania is a region in the center of Romania, so called by the Romans who conquered Dacia in 105 AD and means the country beyond the forest. If you still can't locate Transylvania, then I have to tell you that this is where it lived (maybe still lives?!)... Dracula!

Sibiu, the former Cultural Capital of Europe and known all over the world for the famous International Theatre Festival (FITS) that takes place every summer and reached its 29th edition. A simple click on the link above will take you to the magical world of this festival!

It is no coincidence that I visited Sibiu last week to attend the premiere of a dance-theatre performance by a friend, an important Romanian director.

The goal was to see the show but we had as a bonus two days of walking around the city.

The Old Town is the center of attraction of Sibiu. A generous pedestrian walkway, full of terraces, restaurants, and shops is the ideal place to stroll, especially as it leads right to the most famous place in the city, the Main Square! This time we bypassed the Main Square and walked along the side streets, looking for small entrances, like little tunnels leading from one square to another...

... or from the Upper Town to the Lower Town. Yes, the Old Town is made up of two distinct parts, the Upper Town, surrounded by thick defensive walls, and the Lower Town, which is, as the name says, somewhere below.

Well, the walk brought us back to the pedestrian street and there we noticed a dog in front of a small shop. I thought there must be something good there because I trust dogs' discernment!

The approach revealed to us that it was not a shop, it was actually a small bakery. I say bakery because we could see through the windows a very nice oven for bread, pizza, and other pastries.

The bakery was called "Maestro", the same as the oven, or vice versa, the oven was called " Maestro" like the bakery, I don't know what the order was, but that doesn't matter. What matters is, first of all for me, that I was able to take a few pictures that I liked, because of the various reflections in the windows...

... I liked, it because the whole process of making and baking bread, bagels, and pizzas could be seen through the windows. I sat for a long time and watched how flour and water are used to make bread and many other delicious products.

Bagels of all kinds, covered with seeds, with cheese, with ham, with sausages, with fruit... These were my favorites and I ate a lot of them!

Since I'm also writing for #MarketFriday, I have to mention their price, they cost between $1.00 and $1.50. Cheap, fresh, and tasty!

It was a short but extremely enjoyable trip. Sibiu is a relatively small city, the old town is even smaller but you can't get bored here. The great architecture, the feeling that you are in a medieval town, the cheap food and drink, the dozens of nice and charming cafés, the friendly people, the museums and exhibitions, the shows of all kinds, the view pleasing to the eye, all this makes this town visited by hundreds of thousands of foreign tourists.

It was two beautiful autumn days, with the sun still warming the city, although the first snow has already fallen on the mountains, as you can see in the photo above. Sibiu is close to the Carpathian Mountains, whose peaks are covered with white blankets of snow.

In the city, the grass is still green and there is no thought, I think, of the winter that will soon change the landscape.

Now I have come to the end of this post that has caused me so many dilemmas and for a more pleasant goodbye, I will appeal to a flower, #alwaysaflower, this time from my garden!

Also written for #MarketFriday and #Alwaysaflower by @dswigle!

xet.png

Traveler to the country where I live is what I've been doing for many years, that is, I try to show what is more interesting, more important, and not necessarily what is more beautiful in the country where I live. I don't bypass the ugly places or the sometimes uncivilized behavior that I try to explain through the history of these places but I focus especially on what I think a visitor would like to see when he arrives for the first time in Romania. Romania, a member country of the EU, is located at the crossroads of Central, Eastern, and Southeast Europe. I'm going to use this tag #visitingmycountry and then put these places on the Pinmapple map for those who want to discover them more easily!

xet.png

every_picture.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency