Photographs of my Stay in Colombia (ESP/ENG)

WhatsApp Image 2023-01-31 at 12.51.43 PM.png

Hello, Internet people, everything ok? Today I want to show you some of the pictures I took during my stay in Colombia. As always (or lately, since I learned how to do it) I've been retouching photos in photoshop to improve their quality and build a portfolio that I also want to show you.

Hola, gente de Internet, ¿todo bien? Hoy quiero mostrarles alguna de las fotos que hice en mi estadía en Colombia. Como siempre (o últimamente, desde que aprendí a hacerlo) he estado retocando fotos en photoshop para mejorar su calidad y armar un porfolio que además quiero ir mostrándoles.

WhatsApp Image 2023-01-31 at 12.51.44 PM.png

WhatsApp Image 2023-01-31 at 12.51.48 PM (1).png

In these first two photos I didn't do any editing except highlighting the colours a bit as other aspects of the photos like light, shadow and sharpness were fine 😜

En estas dos primeras fotos no hice mucho en cuanto a edición, salvo resaltar un poco los colores ya que otros aspectos de las fotografías como luces, sombras y nitidez estaban bien 😜

WhatsApp Image 2023-01-31 at 12.51.48 PM.png

WhatsApp Image 2023-01-31 at 12.51.47 PM.png

In the case of these two outdoor photos, I simply lowered the exposure a bit (because I think there was too much light) and blurred some details in the photo. I also did a colour balance by increasing the presence of the black colour and also enhanced the green colour of the foliage for contrast.

En el caso de estas dos fotos en el exterior, simplemente le bajé un poco a la exposición (ya que para mi gusto había demasiada luz) y desdibujaba algunos detalles en la foto. Además hice un balance de colores aumentando la presencia del color negro y también realcé el color verde del follaje para hacer contraste.

IMG_20220626_150923.png

With this photo it was a bit more difficult as I was in a rather dark corridor, so I had to increase the exposure, I also gave more intensity to the black colour that looked lacklustre in the photo and I highlighted the colour of the moon (which was the protagonist of my photo). I liked the final result.

Con esta foto fue un poco más difícil dado a que estaba en un pasillo bastante oscuro, así que tuve que subirle la exposición a la foto, además le di más intensidad al color negro que se veía deslucido y resalté el color de la luna (que era la protagonista de mi foto) Me gustó el resultado final.

IMG_20220624_131615.png

This photo was even harder to take, I had to ask my cousin to sit where I am in the photo so I could get an idea of the shot I wanted and how it would look, as well as the position my cousin had to be in when taking the photo. After I was able to find the perfect shot, I told her to come back and hold the phone so I could take the picture.

Esta foto fue inclusive difícil de hacer, tuve que decirle a mi prima que se sentara en el lugar en dónde estoy yo en la foto para poder tener una idea del plano que quería y como se vería, además de la posición que tenía que tener mi prima al sacar la foto. Después que pude encontrar el plano perfecto, le dije que volviera para que sostuviera el teléfono y pudiera hacerme la foto.

This picture was extremely dark, because the place itself was dark. There was a lot of foliage, trees and palm trees there, and this detracted from the light coming from the sky, plus it was quite cloudy, so that was also a contributing factor to the lack of light. In the editing, I just bumped up the exposure a bit because I wanted to keep some of that natural darkness to preserve the essence of the photograph, but still make it understandable. I also enhanced the colour of the grass and the light coming in from the trees in the background.

Esta foto era sumamente oscura, ya que el lugar en sí lo era. Ahí había mucho follaje, árboles y palmeras, y esto restaba la luz que venía del cielo, además estaba bastante nublado, así que eso también fue un factor que contribuyó a la falta de luz. En la edición, solo le subí un poco a la exposición porque quería conservar algo de esa oscuridad natural para conservar la esencia de la fotografía, pero que pudiera entenderse. Además realcé el color del césped y de la entrada de luz de los árboles del fondo.

IMG_20220624_132306.png

IMG_20220624_132143.png

IMG_20220624_132115.png

IMG_20220624_132108.png

This building is from the same park and I liked it enough to take some pictures. This part had a bit more light because it was clear, so I only made some adjustments in the colour balance and highlighted the intensity of the grass, I also adjusted a bit the black colour that usually looks a bit dull in my opinion, I think that with those adjustments the photos became sharper and look more beautiful.

Esta edificación es del mismo parque y me gustó bastante para hacer algunas fotos. Esta parte sí tenía un poco más de luz porque estaba despejada, así que solo hice retoques en el balance de colores y resalté la intensidad del césped, además ajusté un poco el color negro que suele verse un poco opaco para mi gusto, creo que con esos ajustes las fotos adquirieron más nitidez y se ven más bonitas.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyRaBSmK2riKHx8cybyFvw7GUDCGDMk8KJ3RdDwPrGunBxvNhJfKpYuJqSqG6TD3CohApo6N1hQSxa2QaLicUBYDiZBrN.png

And well, people, that's all for today's post, I hope you liked it. Thank you very much as always for supporting my work, I welcome new readers, I love you all very much, I send you a hug and I'll see you in another post.

Y bueno, gente, esto ha sido todo por el post de hoy, espero que les haya gustado. Muchas gracias como siempre por apoyar mi trabajo, le doy la bienvenida a los nuevos lectores, les quiero mucho a todos, les envío un abrazo y ya nos encontraremos en otro post

Makeup brush organizer (1).jpg

I made the farewell image in Canva.

La imagen de despedida la realice en Canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center