Blue post (gallery of 14 photos)

If I ask you what color is spring, what will you tell me? I think that many will choose green. New fresh leaves on the trees, young juicy grass...the list can be long.

What color is winter? This question is a little more difficult, but not for those who live in northern latitudes. The color of snow determines the color of winter and it is white. So the winter must be white. In the southern latitudes, everything is much more complicated, perhaps it will be yellow, gray or some other. I would be interested to hear the opinion of readers.

I live in northern latitudes, we have a lot of snow, ice and cold. But I cannot say that snow is always white. I will say even more, it is rarely exclusively white. Snow has excellent reflectivity and skillfully repaints depending on other colors and lighting conditions. Now I will show you šŸ–ļø šŸ˜Š

dsc01257.jpg

It was a sunny day and blue skies. Accordingly, there was a lot of light. I walked on the ice of the Gulf of Finland. It was the beginning of spring, a great sunny day.

dsc01237.jpg

dsc01244.jpg

Snow and ice reflect the blue color of the sky and appear blue themselves. Of course, I have processed these photos a little, but not so much as to change the colors.

dsc01255.jpg

dsc01253.jpg

dsc01250.jpg

The ice was cut with long cracks, but it was not dangerous. Night frost strengthened them with new ice. You can't go by car, but you can walk.

dsc01258.jpg

dsc01260.jpg

dsc01261.jpg

Pay attention to the number of shades of blue. These are endless transitions of halftones.

dsc01264.jpg

dsc01268.jpg

dsc01283.jpg

It turned out to be not so easy to photograph snow and ice. They are very bright in the rays of the sun, sparkle and glare. Sometimes it is difficult to focus (I shot with manual lenses).

dsc01294.jpg

dsc01295.jpg

In parting, I will add a few other colors. This man in a red jacket is catching smelt. And the color of the ice may be different.



ā–½ā–½
CameraSony A7Šœ2
LensHelios-40-2
LocationRussia
Post-productionin LR

Manual processing in Lightroom


Unless otherwise specified, text and photos are copyright


bambuka

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now