Spain Trip 2015 more Madrid!

The bank of Spain. It looks beautiful no? The architects for this building were Eduardo de adaro and Severiano Sainz. It looks very beautiful inside, if I have pictures of that it will be posted in another post! This building won some awards for it`s beauty. This bank issues coins and bank notes for the whole country. Very important building if you ask me.

This is the "Spanish Broadway" it is one of the most important shopping areas in Spain. Looks like a fun place to shop. Beautiful buildings all around, and the clear blue sky! It is wonderful.

This is the most important religious building in Spain. It was consecrated by Pope John Paul 2. I don`t believe we entered it this day we saw it, but if we went inside I will post some pictures of the inside.

I love the tapas in Spain. Well worth it if you visit man. They give you a variety of cuisine to try when they serve you! YUM! The coffee is good too, but cuban coffee is better. :)

This is a Monument to Maria Christina of Bourbon. It was designed by Mariano Benlliure. She was the Queen consort of Spain. She created the bicameral system. The statue also happens to look good don`t you think? I like it at least.

This is one of the entrances to Buen Retiro. It is one of the largest parks in Spain and used to be owned by the Spanish Monarchy. Not anymore though. Everyone can use it now! DEAL WITH IT!

A beautiful entrance to a park

Nothing in particular just pretty surroundings.

I won`t be posting for at least 2 saturdays. I am actually going to this beautiful country again soon. I hope to post some pictures with the actifit app. They should be wonderful, we are driving ourselves baby. See you guys later!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center