Plums. The last harvest.

Hello, friends.



_1.jpg
These are the remnants of former luxury. Of course, not exactly leftovers. There is also half a basket of beautiful plums..
A couple of days ago, I collected the last plums. I gave my colleagues at work a taste of plums, my wife also treated her colleagues at her work. The girls at my work really liked the plums.
My wife and I discussed it yesterday and it turns out that for about a month we eat plums almost every day. And in the summer it seemed that there would be few plums. But they have grown very large in size this year. The warm, sunny summer has done its job.

Это остатки былой роскоши. Ну как последние, еще есть половина корзины.
Пару дней назад я собрал последние сливы. Вот они настоящие наливные. Угостил коллег на работе, жена тоже угостила своих коллег на своей работе. Девчонкам на моей работе сливы очень понравились.
Мы вчера так прикинули с женой, получается, что примерно месяц мы едим сливы почти каждый день. А летом казалось, что слив будет мало. Но они нынче очень крупные. Теплое солнечное лето сделало своё дело.



_.jpg
There were also blue plums. They were larger in size. I think that once and a half. We started eating them first of all. And for some reason, I completely forgot to take a picture of them. I don't even know why I didn't do it.
An interesting fact. There were no blue plums last year. And it should not be! But this year, on one trunk, suddenly plums grew a little different from what they always were on this tree. I would have thought that the blackthorn that grows next to the plums worked as a pollinator, then why did only one trunk work like that? And why were there no blue plums before? The blackthorn was planted specially next to the plums as a pollinator.

Были еще синие сливы. Они были более крупными пор размеру. Я думаю, что раза в полтора. Мы их начали есть в первую очередь. И почему-от я совершенно забыл их сфотографировать. Я даже не знаю, почему я это не сделал.
Интересный факт. В прошлом году синих слив не было. И и не должно быть! Но в этом году на одном стволе вдруг сливы выросли немного не такие как были всегда на этом дереве. Я бы подумал, что это в качестве опылителя сработал терновник, который растет рядом со сливами, то почему же только один ствол так сработал? И почему раньше не было синих слив? Терновник был посажен специально рядом со сливами в качестве опылителя.



_2.jpg
Someone considers warming on Earth a disaster, but for our area it is still a blessing. This year, the neighbors have grown beautiful watermelons and melons in their beds, even without the use of greenhouses. Some gardeners even grow grapes of the Ufa selection. This year, our matchmakers gave us a whole basket of their grapes.

Кто-то считает потепление на Земле бедой, но для нашей местности это всё же благо. В этом году соседи вырастили прекрасные арбузы и дыни на своих грядках, даже без применения теплиц. Некоторые садоводы выращивают даже виноград уфимской селекции. В этом году наши сваты дали нам целую корзину своего винограда.



Yesterday I ordered seedlings of new plums, cherries and apple trees from the Chelyabinsk nursery for planting next year .
They should be sent to me by mail in October. I will bury them a little for the winter period in the ground, and I will plant them in the right place in the spring of next year.

Вчера я заказал саженцы новых слив, вишен и яблонь из Челябинского питомника для посадки в следующем году .
Они должны быть отправлены мне по почте в октябре. Я немного прикопаю их на зимний период в землю, а весной следующего года посажу в нужном месте.


I add my beloved @archon community as a 5% beneficiary of the post.

I add my beloved @ru-trail community as a 5% beneficiary of the post.

imagehive1.png

Thanks for reading...

Follow Me For Daily Posts!

@apnigrich

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency