Hummingbirds in a country house's garden --- ENG/ESP

I took the mother of friends of mine to visit her sister in the country. I had been there on previous trips and had observed many cuban emerald hummingbirds feeding on the hibiscus that the lady has planted in the doorway. So I got ready and took my telephoto. When I arrived, I greeted everyone and apologized, but I needed to sit on the terrace floor to wait for my special guest.
And it didn't took long. It came many times during the hour that I was lying on the ground. On the occasions when he stopped to rest I was able to take better shots, it gave me time to compose and control the exposure. Other times more fleeting, I was not so lucky. But I was able to capture some in the warm morning light, which I'm showing you here.

Llevé a la madre de unos amigos míos a visitar a su hermana en el campo. Yo había estado ahí en viajes anteriores y había observado muchos colibríes cuban emerald libando de los hibiscos que la señora tiene sembrado en el portal. Así que me preparé y llevé mi telefoto. Cuando llegué, saludé a todo el mundo y pedí disculpas, pero necesitaba sentarme en el suelo de la terraza para esperar a mi invitado especial.
Y no se hizo esperar. Vino muchas veces durante la hora que estuve tirado en el suelo. En las oportunidades en que se detuvo a descansar pude hacer capturas mejores, me dió tiempo a componer y controlar la exposición. Otras veces más fugaces, no tuve tanta suerte. Pero pude capturar algunas bajo la cálida luz de la mañana, que les muestro aquí.

_d752468_copia_hd.jpg

_d752503_copia_cut_hd.jpg

_d752513_copia_hd.jpg

Thanks for the opportunity!
Follow me: Instagram, Twitter, Facebook pages, LinkedIn

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center