KISS PROMPT Week #92: Controlling My Emotions As I Prioritize My Well-Being

849EC26C-C510-484F-8C2F-26A3C6A68DE2.jpeg

And because we are humans we are bound to have that emotional instability, triggers of all kinds according to how our day or week is going. And this is absolutely normal because this is what makes life full of experiences.

I try as much as I could to avoid getting up from the wrong side of the bed, as this will help make me have a free flow emotional day. But most times our day may not go as planned or as expected because of the kind of job we do and the people we meet , hence we end up having a good or bad day.

When I was younger, I was so sensitive that I flair up over things, become emotional so easily and sometimes can’t help myself but end up being moody which really was mentally effecting my well-being. And all these too can happen depending in the kind of environ you find yourself and the people you relate with. And as a Gemini ♊️ that I am, we love ❤️ to relate and accommodate people free heartedly , but once we are wronged , the other side of a Gemini becomes hostile, intolerable and presents a dual personality which is completely different from the person we are.

And as the years goes by, and I begin to learn many new things especially how I must deal and control my emotions to be able to maintain a healthy well-being, I started to put lots of interest on those things that can help keep and make me happy:

Firstly, since we are the only one that can understand ourselves, I decided to charnel my energy on how to tolerate people around me, making sure to always not allow myself to be provoked from their attitude and behavioral problems. Everyone indeed is created differently, so why will I allow someone’s attitude to border me.

2A0F0490-0012-4832-AD9F-FBD530D5CE0D.jpeg

Secondly, I love styling and dressing up. These things make me happy. When I put on some lovely outfits which am complimented on, I feel so happy and this does go a long way in making my day and living me with brighter moods. For those of us who loves fashion, its really a good mood swing.

Thirdly, I could do with watching some action thriller movies 🎥 on weekends to stay tuned and avoid trouble of emotional stress especially if my girls are coming in from school for the weekend. Sometimes it could be tug of war as if elephants 🐘 are fighting. But when am glued to the television 📺, everyone one will stay off or join me , making the house a laughter place.

However, music 🎼 is another of my ways of tuning down emotions. There are days you could hardly avoid some emotions getting in your way, so I make sure to stay at alert. I could literally play all my blues. The ones I know I enjoy most. Good music 🎼 can go a long way bringing us out from a moody day. Let it just be the kind you enjoy.

Its all in our hands to manage and control our emotions because some emotional state of the mind can be life threatening. The earlier we discover how to handle our feelings the better for us.

Thank you friends for stopping, reading and support. Sending lots of love ❤️.

All images are my original content.

7B5988AA-41BA-48BC-B4DE-70156CC6C9C1.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments