Seven Years of Minimalist Charm and Elegance!

2C31A830-5C66-432E-BD56-A2B1F87FBA15.png

Timeless Christmas Decorations? Ah! I found solace in the simplicity of my Christmas decorations over the past seven years and I am feeling happy that they still exist up to the present.

How long have you been keeping your Christmas decorations? Do you buy decors every holiday season?

As for me, I always preserve the decor at home. I am placing them in the storage box or from the box where they were placed from the moment I bought them at the mall. I am feeling happy that Ii has been seven years since I had this decor in various arrangements of the same color and theme. And I simply add gifts beneath the Christmas Tree for my family, friends, and loved ones.

IMG_0063.jpeg

I have mentioned in my previous post that the other day was a moment of wrapping the gifts with love and joy beneath the Christmas Tree. And here it is now with all the kinds of stuff I had.

Perhaps in a world where trends come and go, I must say that my Christmas decorations passed the test of time for not being damaged despite being used for several times. I cannot believe that for seven years, these timeless adornments have graced my home with vibrance and colors.

And that, each ornament previously brought the memories of happy holidays from the past not to mention that the Christmas Tree used to be adorned by my late sister, erikasue, every first of September. Since she was gone, my cousin, preciousbree, is helping me now to fix this once more.

But it will never be the same arrangement as how my late sister had it back then. I remember during the first day of the -Ber months, this is always the moment that we are putting this tree. But now, it seemed late that we had placed it on the last week of November.

IMG_6770_jpg.jpeg

IMG_6786_jpg.jpeg

IMG_6785_jpg.jpeg

At the topmost portion, the silver star is present. I am amazed of the Christmas lights since for seven years, they are still functioning so well. And then the cute stuffs I always place under the Christmas Tree which always include the little Santa Claus, the Snowman, the Carousel, the little tree, the Snowman, and the nutcrackers even more added elegance to my decors for how many years.

The theme has been a combination of silver and blue. I found solace in these color combinations as they represented simplicity to me. Here are some quick snapshots of the Christmas stuff that I have always had in my Christmas Tree.

IMG_6796_jpg.jpeg

IMG_6768_jpg.jpeg

IMG_6795_jpg.jpeg

IMG_6794_jpg.jpeg

IMG_6788_jpg.jpeg

It feels so good to have these decorations at home as I placed them in a corner. I believe that less decorations would still add simplicity, elegance, and charm since the focus would be at this corner at home.

And I am lucky to have these Jollibee Christmas stuffs. I did not bought it but they were just freebies from the Jollibee meals I have had for the past weeks while eating my favorite meals at Jollibee fastfood chain. And here are they happily adding the lively atmosphere at home.

IMG_1256_jpg.jpeg

IMG_0057_jpg.jpeg

Honestly, I found joy in the essence of each carefully preserved ornament, and the timeless beauty of a minimalist Christmas through the presence of the stuffs available at home while feeling the inner kid in me who is very eager about Christmas Day and the Holiday season.

In one way or another, I have also discovered the indescribable magic of Christmas that comes with letting go of excess and allowing the true spirit of the season to shine through in its purest form with the available stuff I have at home without buying again. In this way, I have saved a penny during the holiday season and at the same time still enjoying on what life offers to me. Merry Christmas!

HiveDivider_sm.png

Disclaimer: All texts and pictures are my own unless otherwise stated.

pinkchic--rc.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now