HOW MY FAITH SHAPES MY MINIMALIST LIFESTYLE

You know how you don’t ever think of something until you are confronted with a question about it? When I saw the new #kiss topic that was the first thing that came to my mind. And somehow this question has just helped me answer so many other questions I have about the kind of life I’m living. As a person, I’ve come to love the simple things so much that when I see things that seem too much I feel like I’ve deprived myself of too many things but then I find my joy in these simple things and they just make me feel like I’m living.

I’m someone that would love to believe I’m spiritual because I am. I’m someone who believes in a God who sent his only son who we call Jesus Christ, to come to this earth to die for the sins of everyone (especially those who believe in him) to redeem them back to his father. I know it’s hard for some people to relate to this because it’s a bit absurd to believe in someone you’ve never seen, but just read about. I guess this is what we call Faith. I believe in him because the words he has spoken have proven time and time again to be truth.

Because of the one in whom I’ve believed, most times I find myself doing things that I find so hard to do when I knew less or nothing about him (Jesus Christ). And I now find more reasons to live a life that is worth emulating just as his life on Earth was exemplary. It is how he always encourages those that cares to listen to him the importance to focus on things that are spiritual than on those things we can see because they are not going to last forever and they can never save us in the day when he comes.

Indeed, my life has been affected by the teachings of Jesus Christ and his apostles positivity and it has made me find value in the most simplest things. As the day goes by, I keep understanding better what he meant when he advised us to love because love encompasses everything we can think of. I can live a minimalist lifestyle because I have love for the simple things and even when I didn’t recognize it, I became a minimalist even without intentional doing it sometimes. Due to the love I have for myself and others, I always try to make my space as conducive as possible.

The fact that I’ve found a need to be spiritual has helped me live a life that always make people around me most times glorify God as far as to giving or sharing my food with someone (the little on both stomach will go a long way). I find it easy to share the little or big that I have because I know that I can always make do of whatever I’m blessed with and I always feel blessed that I could have whatever I have. As a minimalist, I always tend to be grateful for everything I’m privileged to have and sharing it, is another privilege too.

In all of these things, my spiritual life have helped me sustain my minimalist lifestyle because the more I study to know what Jesus Christ wants and expects of me, it slowly pushes me to be a better minimalist and that has been really helpful to me in so many ways that I can’t even mention and I know there is more to come. I’m always happy and proud to know I derive joy from the little things and it’s all thanks to the impact the life of Jesus Christ and his apostles is having on me the more I learn and study about him.

This is my response to the #kiss and I do hope that no one takes this personal because it is all me I poured here, hehe.

The images used are mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center