It's Anarchy In The UK!

Hello Hello to all you music lovers of The Hive.

Yes it is Tuesday. So Happy Tuesday everyone and Tuesday means #ttt or #threetunetuesday from @ablaze.

So basically to participate in #ttt you just pick and share three tunes on a Tuesday and tell us a wee bit about them. I have included his last ttt post which you can read for further details Chinese Man for Three Tune Tuesday Week 54

Please note this is week 54.

ThreetuneTuesday is a whole load of fun and you can explore the #ttt or #threetunetuesday tags and find yourself some tunes, music and songs that you might not have heard of but actually end up liking.

It feels great to broaden our horizons, don't you think?

HIVE is global and music is global, there are tunes amongst #ttt to suit EVERY musical taste, so let's get a rocking and a rolling!


For the last couple of weeks I have been sharing women, and with Her Majesty last week celebrating her Platinum Jubilee I thought about having some Queen in the title songs, God Save The Queen from The Sex Pistols was one that jumped to mind as it is from one of my favourite bands.

However last week has come and gone, and I like to live in the now!

HIVE TTT week 54.jpg
Image by touzani othman from Pixabay modified my me in pixlr


So with all this hullabaloo that is going in the UK and politics, I shall play another song from The Sex Pistols instead.

I have had fun with these songs, as I have been blaring them out since 6am, waking up the neighbours haha.

The Sex Pistols only ever had one album Never Mind the Bollocks, Here's the Sex Pistols released in 1977.

So let's get that Anarchy bandwagon rolling and Let's jump straight in ....

Tune 1 Sex Pistols - Anarchy In The U.K.

Sex Pistols really did get Punk off to a flying a start!


All together now....

IF THE KIDS ARE UNITED
THEN WE'LL NEVER BE DIVIDED

My ear worm for this week!

Tune 2 Sham 69 - If The Kids Are United


I love a bit of Sham 69.

Fun fact about Jimmy Pursey. source

In 1976 while working at Wimbledon Greyhound Stadium with Albie Slider, Billy Bostik and Neil Harris, having been inspired by the music of The Ramones, Pursey formed a punk rock band called 'Jimmy and the Ferrets', which went on to become 'Sham 69'.


When I think of punk, I just have to include Billy Idol, I have seen him a few times over the years and love his gigs.

For tune 3 and from the album of the same name here is Rebel Yell.

It is not the punkiest of songs but another one I play at full blast!

Tune 3 Billy Idol - Rebel Yell


more, more, more this might be a second ear worm muahh

There we go and for me they are three awesome tunes from different punk artists for Anarchy in week 54 of ttt.

Have a rocking rest of your week and I hope you liked these tunes!

Now it is time for me to visit your #ttt tunes!

PLEASE NOTE: The YouTube videos shared are not owned by me and I am simply sharing great music with the community here on Hive

DO WHAT YOU LOVE AND DO IT OFTEN

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center