Chinese Man for Three Tune Tuesday Week 54

20210504_140532.jpg

June people, it's June, quick call the police, there's a time thief on the loose, as it could not possibly be June 2022! Fear not though, as here on Three Tune Tuesday and we had another week with a bumper number of participants, which is great, so I have loads of choices for this week's winners.

Three Tune Tuesday has lead me to genres I don't know well and to some amazing new bands and artists and has even introduced me to some musical instruments I did not know existed, all of which adds to my musical taste and knowledge.

This week I let Spotify help me, by going to my favorite playlist clicking random and picking the first artist that played as the subject of this week's post. And Algorithm Gordon did the business and picked out Chinese Man which I think you will all really enjoy and I am hoping a few of ye have never heard of them.

I hope you enjoy the tunes - be sure to tell me all about it in the comments below and above all else, please enjoy the rest of your Tuesday - smile at a stranger, rub a dog, be a nice human to someone who was not expecting it - peace out.

For those unfamiliar with TTT or Three Tune Tuesday....

The jist is as follows

Every Tuesday I'm going to share 3 songs which I like to listen to and I invite your feedback in the comments below. Better still, why not have a blast of your own Three Tune Tuesday and mention me in the post and I'll come and find the post and upvote it. If you could also use #ttt or #threetunetuesday tags that would be great. It'll be a sweet way for us all to discover new music. You'll also be in with a chance of winning the prize - more on that later.

Here are my week fifty four recommendations for Three Tune Tuesday

** Drum roll please.....**

Chinese Man - I've Got That Tune

So who in the name of Scott is Chinese man? Well not who, rather what, as it is not just one person, but rather a collective. They are a French trip hop band formed in 2004. The Aix-en-Provence natives and lodgers are made up of DJ Marseille Zé Mateo, High Ku and beatmakers Leo le Bug and Le Yan.

They have a unique and funky sound which mashes diverse gwenres like jazz, hip-hop, funk, dub, reggae and folk together into a melting pot of fantastic tunes. Don't believe me? Try this first ditty onto your ears...

Chinese Man feat. Ex-I, Lush One, Plex Rock

More quality beats here from the talented quatro, where they once again fuse multiple genres together and the video is class too.

Go on give it a whirl on that digital turntable that you are driving. You won't regret it I am pretty sure.

Chinese man - Le pudding

This last one samples Grand Master Flash and again is great little mix up, if I was ever going to make music, it would stuff like this, as I cannot sing, but I like to think that I could put sounds together, but nothing near as good as the guys in Chinese Man do - take a bow lads - pure class.

ThreeTune Spotify Playlist

Our good friend and regular Three Tune Tuesday poster @blackdaisyft adds the ThreeTuneTuesday songs to an ever increasing Spotify playlist occasionally when time allows. You can check them out here:

Three Tune Tuesday Spotify Playlist

SBI contest

Share your Three Tune Tuesday songs below or create a post with #ttt or #threetunetuesday and mention me so I can find the post.

I'll pick the three songs I enjoyed the most each week as the winner and transfer 1 share of SBI to the winner when this post pays out 7 days from now.

Three Tune Tuesday Sponsor

My old pal and brother from another mother @blanchy and my Portuguese friend @blackdaisyft have both also committed a share of 1 SBI each week, so if you win, then you will get not one, not two, but three shares of SBI!

Best of luck!

Sin é, That's all folks, thanks for stopping by.

That's it for another week. Those are your three songs for week forty nine. Let me know what you think - good, bad or indifferent? Did you like them all or just one or two?

Also, as I said before, I love getting good steers for new tunes, so please tell me about the latest and greatest from your playlist below and I'll be sure to check em out.

The YouTube videos shared are not owned by me and I am simply sharing great music with the community here on Hive

Thanks as always for stopping by everyone.

Peace Out

Ablaze.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center