Easy Listening


Hello, everyone! 😎🎶

Anyone who follows me knows that I am also quite involved in music, among other things. I make lo-fi videos of the bands I watch, write about my favorite music, and review some of it. Still, I hadn't tried my hand as a musician for a long time, practically since my teens, when I played bass guitar more as a joke than for real in a local no-name band (which lasted for a very short time), well, a year or so. I might have played longer if we hadn't started arguing with each other (clearly, girls) and the band broke up.

But now everything has changed.

I know some people won't like this post and will hate me even more, haha, but it is what it is.
AI is entering all areas of human creation at the small door, and we can debate whether it's good or not. Still, there is no way to avoid it, even if some people here behave like luddists. We cannot bury our heads in the sand and pretend that it doesn't exist when it does and is widely used.

Text generation has become standard, and AI assistants are popping up everywhere, especially among entrepreneurs who want to cut costs by doing everything themselves.
I haven't read a book written with AI yet, but there are probably some out there. AI is already being used to write lyrics, and YouTube is full of AI-generated videos, but the evaluation and quality depend on the viewer and listener.

Let's go back to the music. Well, let's say I wanted to create more as a composer. And now I am allowed to do that. I've been experimenting with different AI tools to generate music for about a year, but I haven't been satisfied with the results. Only now, in the last few months, I have found something that answers me.

Here is my first "album", it's called Easy Listening and, as the title says, it's intended for easy, non-binding listening, for example at home, when you're cooking lunch, or when you're walking the dog, looking for mushrooms, watering the flowers, fixing the car in the garage, digging potatoes and so on :)

🎵 🎧 🎵

Tracks:
1 - 00:00:00 - 01:46:01 - Waking Tune
2 - 01:46:02 - 05:39:04 - Future For All
3 - 05:39:05 - 08:10:04 - Discipline In The Night
4 - 08:10:05 - 11:31:03 - Holy Wave
5 - 11:31:04 - 15:31:02 - Into The Jungle
6 - 15:31:03 - 19:30:04 - Moonlight Whispers
7 - 19:30:05 - 22:59:03 - Neos Shadows Starter
8 - 22:59:04 - 26:55:03 - Paradise Next To You
9 - 26:55:04 - 30:54:04 - Under The River
10-30:54:04 - 34:52:00 - We're Here All The Time

🎵 🎧 🎵

If you don't like a post or the music, you can just skip it and don't bother with it anymore.

The music is generated using SunoAI, and, as I am a "pro" user, I can consider myself an author and have no restrictions on publishing.

Covers for Easy Listening created in Night Cafe.

Music4life!

If you're curious about the fresh music around the globe, check out Seckorama's #newtunes, or if you like rare and alternative live performances, take a look at my recordings - 3speak video channel, or Seckorama Music Podcast - audio.

If you like jazz, I recommend Jazz-Matinee regular Sunday blog by @w74.

And here's something else:
I post everything in the @ecency front-end. So, I invite you to support Ecency Development And Maintenance #4 Proposal because I (and many others, too) would like to keep using it.

Support and vote for those exceptional witnesses:
@good-karma, @liotes, @fbslo and @detlev.witness.

Music4life!


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center