AFRI-TUNES WEEKEND#4_TRUMPET COVER OF BABY RIDDIM BY FAVE


AFRI-TUNES WEEKEND#4_TRUMPET COVER OF BABY RIDDIM BY FAVE

Screenshot_20220403-024319.png

Welcome to week 4 of Afri-tunes weekend contest
I made a cover of "BABY RIDDIM" by FAVE

The Nigerian talented vocalist and songwriter known as FAVE SZN meaning Favour Season, started singing at a young age. She sang for her friends in school and at home. She also performed some of her songs at social gathering.
At 20, FAVE started her professional career. Her first song M.O.M.M.S which means “Me or Mask My Sin” was released in 2019.
But the song failed to reach bigger audiences due to poor promotion since she was still unknown in the industry.
However, the singer raised to fame after she freestyles to a beat produced by a Lagos state producer Jinmi Abduls. The freestyle got a positive reaction on social media especially Twitter, and everyone wanted to know who sang the song. This became a major turning point for FAVE SZN as she later released another single “N.B.U”
In 2021, FAVE SZN released her breakthrough song “Beautifully” which became popular on streaming platforms.
Shortly after the song went viral online, she released her hit song “Baby Riddim” she went number in Ghana and Nigeria.

LYRICS OF BABY RIDDIM BY FAVE

Steady your face jor for me
I wanna take a picture
So this could last longer for me
Take my secrets
Guard them like precious money
I never want to hear you quiet
So I write songs for you

And I believe
Yes I believe
I’m falling for you like a thief
Weak in the knees
Cause when I see you
I fit to steal the keys to your heart again

My baby bad
My baby good
My baby all the things I need
My baby buss up the silence o
My baby buss up the silence

Steady your face jor for me
I wanna take a picture
So this could last longer for me
Take my secrets
Guard them like precious money
I never want to hear you quiet
So I write songs for you

Oppositions they come left and right
But I don’t care
Popo fit dey our front
Say leave you
But I die there
No more milk or malt
Cause you are my only strength
Whether rich or poor,
I know that you are my best bet

And I believe
Yes I believe
I’m falling for you like a thief
Weak in the knees
And/ Cause when I see you
I fit to steal the keys to your heart again

My baby bad
My baby good
My baby all the things I need
My baby buss up the silence

Special appreciation goes to the moderators of the Afri-tunes weekend initiative @ksam, @starstrings01 and @obaro for this great opportunity to share our African music here on Hive. It's my pleasure participating in This weekends entry.

And for my music friends here on Hive, thank you for your support as usual and it's also a great privilege to have you guys around
@draysax @benni @Oluthomas @saxoenny @davidbolu3 @mayorkeys @heskay @daniky @onos-f @magicfingerz @maby-tunes @yhudee111 @iyedrumz @ernesto6402 and @temibot
One Love 💜
untitled.gif


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center