TTT - George Michael

Hello Hive Music Lovers!,

Welcome to another #threetunetuesday created originally by @ablaze.

I like to share some music that I am listening to each week and today I share a few songs from the legendary George Michael who was part of the famous Wham!.


One thing for sure about George is that he has an amazing talent and this was recognisable especially by his live performances. I always remember that he signed this huge record deal with Sony but had a dispute with them and the relationship soured somehow and he refused to make any more records for them.

Many of his songs had some deep meaning and One More Try is one of those and a trademark George song. I think @shawnnft would like this one as he likes those break up songs.

One More Try


The next tune is one of my favorite live performances by George. Here he sings the awesome Killer tune by Seal. Seal is one of my favorite artists and it is great to see George sing this song so well.

Although he became famous with Club Tropicana and Last Christmas, he really matured as an artist and I think he wowed audiences with his performances like this.

Killer (Papa was a Rollin Stone)



Any George Michael selection wouldn't be complete without his great hit from the 80s Father Figure. George smoking, sun glasses and leather jacket being cool.

Although not one of his most successful songs, it is for sure underrated and one of his best imo.

Father Figure


That wraps up my #ttt for this week. Have a great musical rest of the day this Tuesday, thanks for listening and what have you been listening to?


For those unfamiliar with TTT or Three Tune Tuesday.... to quote @ablaze :

The jist is as follows
Every Tuesday I'm going to share 3 songs which I like to listen to and I invite your feedback in the comments below. Better still, why not have a blast of your own Three Tune Tuesday and mention me in the post and I'll come and find the post and upvote it. If you could also use #threetunetuesday tag that would be great, as that is what I use when sifting through all the entries every Wednesday. It'll be a sweet way for us all to discover new music. You'll also be in with a chance of winning the prize.

Credits:
The linked videos are not owned by me, I am sharing just the link to the copyright owner's video. No copyright infringement is intended.
Used under fair-use section 107 of the Copyright Act 1976.

Title image created using image source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center