ThreeTuneTuesday - The Small Faces

Hello Hive Music Lovers!,

Welcome to another #threetunetuesday created originally by @ablaze.

This week we go back in time to listen to some great rock tunes by The Small Faces. They are an under-rated band from the 60s with some great hits.


But first, for those unfamiliar with TTT or Three Tune Tuesday.... to quote @ablaze :

The jist is as follows
Every Tuesday I'm going to share 3 songs which I like to listen to and I invite your feedback in the comments below. Better still, why not have a blast of your own Three Tune Tuesday and mention me in the post and I'll come and find the post and upvote it. If you could also use #threetunetuesday tag that would be great, as that is what I use when sifting through all the entries every Wednesday. It'll be a sweet way for us all to discover new music. You'll also be in with a chance of winning the prize.


The first song is probably their most well-known song and it still is great to listen to even after being played so much. I was wondering if there was actually a park called Itchycoo Park anywhere, but could not find one.

The song was also released as a dance remix in 1995 by M People. It is very different to the original though and you cannot beat the chemistry between Steve and Ronnie I think.

The next song is a really fun one and makes me think back to Sundays in my childhood. Back then, everything used to be closed on a Sunday and time was running so slowly. We didn't have anything to watch on TV except The Waltons and that was also sometimes in black and white!

The final tune is probably my favorite with a memorable rift though and makes me think of the 60s. It shows the magnificent talent of Steve. I almost think at one point in the song that he will sing "I don't need no .... satisfaction", but he isn't a Rolling Stone..


The winner from last week's 5 LEN token giveaway was @whywhy Congratulations!


GIVEAWAY - WIN 5 LEN TOKENS

For a chance to win 5 LEN tokens, all you need to do is write in the comments your favorite Small Faces tune (if any). The winner will be drawn randomly and announced in the next post.


Happy musical Tuesday everyone, thanks for listening.

Credits:
The linked videos are not owned by me, I am sharing just the link to the copyright owner's video. No copyright infringement is intended.
Used under fair-use section 107 of the Copyright Act 1976.
The title image was created in Canva by myself using image source and Canva free to use clipart.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
93 Comments
Ecency