Three Tune Tuesday - Blur

Hello Hive Music Lovers!,

Welcome to another #threetunetuesday created originally by @ablaze.

After a recent post by @ironshield where he visited a local park, it got me thinking about a group that I listened to some time ago.

Blur is a group from the 90s and there was a rivalry among fans about whether you liked Blur or Oasis more at the time. The lead singer Damon Albarn later decided to give up the pop music life and just do production and singing for the cartoon group Gorillaz.

Although Gorillaz had a few good tunes, it wasn't the same as the original Blur.

Blur have a good catalogue of tunes from which to choose from and I will start with the one that inspired this post. Parklife is a great soundtrack from my youth.

I remember being in clubs and this song often being played and everyone jumping up and down on the dancefloor. Although I didn't like to foray onto the dancefloor with less than 10 pints in me.

The next song is Country House which is another very memorable Blur song. The video also stars a famous comedian from the show Little Britain. Extra points if you can name him in the comments.

Probably the most well-known song and the one with the most views on youtube anyway, is Song 2. This is a great track no doubt, but for my final song, I have selected Girls and Boys, which I think is a great catchy tune from them.

Funnily enough and my bonus tune for today is a great Europop classic remix of this song by Pianoman. Oh, don't we miss those Europop classics of yesteryear? At the time they were cheesy and annoying, but now they seem refreshing compared to the fare available today.

That's it for this week and thanks for reading/listening. Let me know which is your favorite (if you have one) in the comments.

Credits:
The linked videos are not owned by me, I am sharing just the link to the copyright owner's video. No copyright infringement is intended.
Used under fair-use section 107 of the Copyright Act 1976.
The title image was created in Canva by myself with image source.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
88 Comments
Ecency