TTT | Three Tune Tuesday | Three Recommendations for New Year's Eve

image.png


nuevoseparador.png


Hello friends, Happy Tuesday to all of you. At last the year 2023 is over, at this point I do not know if it was the worst year of my life or the year that has left me more learning, what I do know is that it has been the year that has marked me as a person and that I will carry in my mind for life. This week I feel a great sadness, as every year, but now with more intensity, there is no moment of the day that does not make me reflect and plan how to start on the right foot the era that comes this 2024. At the moment, I want to share with you three musical recommendations that are very meaningful to me and that carry the spirit of these dates, I hope you like them...

¡Hola amigos, Feliz Martes para todos!. Al fin se acaba el año 2023, a estas alturas no sé si fue el peor año de mi vida o el año que más aprendizajes me ha dejado, lo que sí sé es que ha sido el año que más me ha marcado como persona y que llevaré en mi mente para toda la vida. Esta semana siento una gran tristeza, como cada año, pero ahora con más intensidad, no hay momento del día que no me haga reflexionar y planificar como comenzar con buen pie la era que llega este 2024. De momento, quiero compartirles tres recomendaciones musicales muy significativas para mí y que llevan el espíritu de estas fechas, espero les gusten...


nuevoseparador.png


1. Viejo Año (Old Year)

I'm sorry I don't have the lyrics in English of this song, but it speaks of the nostalgia that is experienced on the night of December 31, a night where the year feels sad because it is about to end and has its suitcase ready, as it is old and will be thrown away, but along with the lead singer toast to this old year and makes very clear the promise that it will never be forgotten. This Venezuelan band is called Maracaibo 15 and the singer is Betulio Medina, for me, the most characteristic voice of the end of the year in my country. His music in minor but joyful tones describes the perfect emotion I feel at that moment before midnight.

Lamento mucho no tener la letra en inglés de esta canción, pero nos habla de la nostalgia que se vive la noche del 31 de Diciembre, una noche donde el año se siente triste porque está a punto de terminar y tiene su maleta lista, ya que está viejo y lo van a botar, pero junto al cantante solista brindan por este viejo año y se deja muy clara la promesa de que nunca será olvidado. Esta banda venezolana se llama Maracaibo 15 y el cantante es Betulio Medina, para mí, la voz más característica de los fines de año en mi país. Su música en tonos menores, pero alegres describe la emoción perfecta que siento en ese momento antes de la media noche.


nuevoseparador.png


2. 5 pa' las 12 (5 for 12 o'clock)

I found this version in salsa that I like very much for its happy sound, since it seems to me one of the saddest songs that exist, in addition, it is subtitled in English so that you know its meaning. This song takes place when it is only five minutes to midnight on December 31, and the singer leaves the party where he is exclusively to spend the end of the year with his mother and hug her. Here in Venezuela it is played in every house and on every radio and TV channel just at that time. The original version is everyone's favorite, but over the years many good covers have been created, one of the most heartfelt is that of the Colombian Camilo and I allow myself to share it here below:

Encontré esta versión en salsa que me cae muy bien por su sonido alegre, ya que me parece una de las canciones más tristes que existen, además, está subtitulada en ingles para que conozcan su significado. Esta canción transcurre cuando solo faltan cinco minutos para las doce de la noche el 31 de Diciembre, y el cantante se va de la fiesta donde se encuentra exclusivamente para pasar el fin de año con su mamá y poder abrazarla. Aquí en Venezuela suena en todas las casas y en todas las radios y canales de televisión justo a esa hora. La versión original es la favorita de todos, pero con los años se han creado muchos covers buenos, uno de los más sentidos es la del colombiano Camilo y me permito compartirselos aquí debajo:


nuevoseparador.png


3. Auld Lang Syne


Not to leave out the Queen of Christmas, I want to share her cover of Auld Land Syne, a beautiful song representative of the end of the year, especially in New York where it always sounds with the arrival of a new year. Mariah's version is very cheerful and her lyrics are short but precise, practically inviting us to be cordial once again for those friendships and those times that are behind us, making this a meaningful moment to greet each other again. I'm so glad Carey added it to her second Christmas album, as the queen needed to have music also with the exclusive occasion of the end of the year and her cover is quite a celebration.

Para no dejar por fuera a la Reina de la Navidad, quiero compartir su cover de Auld Land Syne, una hermosa canción representativa del fin de año, especialmente en New York donde siempre suena con la llegada de un nuevo año. La versión de Mariah es muy alegre y su letra es corta pero precisa, prácticamente nos invita a ser cordiales una vez más por esas amistades y esos tiempos que han quedado atrás, haciendo de este un momento significativo para saludarnos de nuevo. Me alegra mucho que Carey la haya agregado a su segundo disco navideño, ya que la reina necesitaba tener música también con la ocasión exclusiva de fin de año y su cover es toda una celebración.


nuevoseparador.png


I didn't remember I had an end of the year song with my dad, I just found it on our Youtube channel, so I say goodbye to the rhythm of this music by Tony Camargo and I wish you all a prosperous 2024, particularly today to my friends of #ThreeTuneTuesday for being the last Tuesday of the year, to @ablaze @mypathtofire @stickupboys @edwardstobia @geneeverett @deeanndmathews @maitt87 @elbuhito.

No recordaba que tenía una canción de fin de año junto a mi papá, lo acabo de encontrar en nuestro canal de Youtube, así que me despido al ritmo de esta música de Tony Camargo y les deseo un próspero 2024 a todos, particularmente hoy a mis amigos de #ThreeTuneTuesday por ser el último Martes del año, a @ablaze @mypathtofire @stickupboys @edwardstobia @geneeverett @deeanndmathews @maitt87 @elbuhito.





Firma 2022.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now