Three Tune Tuesday: My Maroon 5 Favorites

Blue Texture Top Playlist Of The Week Instagram Post.png

Happy Tuesday! Joining the #TTT or #ThreeTuneTuesday🤘🏻, thanks to @ablaze for coming up with this amazing idea.


The moment I found out that Maroon 5 will be performing in Manila next year for their Asia 2025 Tour, I immediately opened my Spotify and started jamming to my favorite Maroon 5 tracks. While I may not be a huge fan of Maroon 5, I do find their songs, particularly the ones from their V album, quite pleasing to the ear.

Let me share with you the three of my all-time favorite Maroon 5 songs in this blog.


🎶 Maps

I was there for you in your darkest times
I was there for you in your darkest night
But I wonder, where were you?
When I was at my worst down on my knees
And you said you had my back
So I wonder, where were you?
When all the roads you took came back to me
So I'm following the map that leads to you

This pop rock song totally screams Maroon 5. If you're wondering what song makes me think of Maroon 5, besides the popular ones She Will Be Loved and This Love, it's definitely Maps! The sound of the song is both catchy and has that classic Maroon 5 vibe. If you know Locked Out of Heaven by Bruno Mars, they have a similar feel. I'm obsessed with singing the bridge and chorus at full volume! 😆 And... can you believe it's been a whole decade since it was released? Seriously, where did the time go?


🎶 Sunday Morning

Sunday mornin', rain is fallin'
Steal some covers, share some skin (Like that)
Clouds are shroudin' us in moments unforgettable
You twist to fit the mold that I am in

My first encounter with this song was when I was in high school. You'll find this song's catchy vibe to be similar to RNB, jazz, and soul music. It's incredible how I recently found out that there are multiple versions of this song. There's the official one, the demo, the live, the acoustic, and the Questlove remix. Which one do you like the most?


🎶 Wait

Wait, can you turn around, can you turn around?
Just wait, can we work this out, can we work this out? (Can we work this out)
Just wait, can you come here, please? 'Cause I wanna be with you (I wanna be with you)
Wait, can you turn around, can you turn around? (Yea)
Just wait, can we work this out, can we work this out?
Just wait, could you come here, please? 'Cause I wanna be with you

I came across this song by chance while watching music videos. The creativity of the music video really impressed me! As I hit replay, I couldn't resist getting hooked on Adam's incredible falsetto and the irresistibly catchy tune of this song.


Are you familiar with Maroon 5's songs? Which Maroon 5 song is your favorite?


'Til my next ThreeTuneTuesday blog~

Loved these tunes?
If these tracks hit the right note, check out my previous TTT blogs for more music picks:


📸 Cover Image created on Canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments