Three Tune Tuesday: Songs I Listen To Recently

Blue Texture Top Playlist Of The Week Instagram Post.png

Happy Tuesday! Joining the #TTT or #ThreeTuneTuesdayšŸ¤˜šŸ», thanks to @ablaze for coming up with this amazing idea.


Over the past few days, Iā€™ve become aware that I canā€™t stop singing the melodies of the songs that Iā€™ll be highlighting in this blog. Whether Iā€™m taking a bath or busy with work, I always end up singing a few lines from these songs. #LSS! Iā€™m pointing fingers at my sister for this; she played a few songs while we were chatting in the living room, and now I canā€™t resist listening to them! I even tried practicing the dance moves. Lol.

In this blog, Iā€™ll highlight the 3 BINI songs that Iā€™m currently listening to as I type this.


šŸŽ¶ Lagi

Lagi nang umaawit
Umaawit mula kusina hanggang sa sala
Lagi, lagi
Lagi nang napapasabing
Mahal kita mula umaga, mukhang malala na
Hanggang gabi, pauwi, at bago matulog nang mahimbing
Naiisip kita lagi, lagi (Lagi, lagi)
Lagi, lagi (Lagi, lagi)

Every time I hear this BINI song, it immediately grabs my attention with its catchy melody. I couldnā€™t help myself and ended up practicing some of the choreography šŸ¤£ The beat is irresistible, and the lyrics are simple and easy to memorize. Are you familiar with the dance moves of this song too?


šŸŽ¶ Karera

'Wag mag-alala, buhay ay 'di karera
Woah, oh-oh, oh, ooh-woah
Dahan-dahan lang, buhay ay 'di karera (Buhay ay, oh-oh)

I find this song really comforting! Whenever I find myself feeling anxious about my life and future plans, this song never fails to bring me comfort. The lyrics serve as a reminder that life is not a race - ā€˜buhay ay di kareraā€™. Every time this song plays, it serves as a gentle reminder for me to slow down, let go of worries, and cherish the present, embracing gratitude for what I have.


šŸŽ¶ Huwag Muna Tayong Umuwi

Huwag muna tayong umuwi
Mundo'y tahimik sa iyong tabi
Dito muna, muna
Maaga pang hatinggabi
Naglalaho ang dilim sa iyong ngiti
Dito muna, muna

I discovered this song for the first time on TikTok. I used it on my TikTok post too. I had no idea itā€™s a song by BINI!

Iā€™ve had moments where I wish I could freeze time and be with my favorite people forever. Those perfect days when everything felt just right. This song will forever bring back those carefree vibes.

Iā€™m sure youā€™ve had your own experiences where this song would fit. Do you mind sharing whatā€™s yours?


What songs have you been listening to lately? Have you heard of BINI? Their music is so energetic and uplifting, itā€™s hard not to sing along. Which one do you like the most?

'Til my next ThreeTuneTuesday blog~


šŸ“ø Cover Image created on Canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments