RE: RE: Claire's Garage Session Covers: Part 1 - Acoustic #3 By the Goo Goo Dolls
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Claire's Garage Session Covers: Part 1 - Acoustic #3 By the Goo Goo Dolls

RE: Claire's Garage Session Covers: Part 1 - Acoustic #3 By the Goo Goo Dolls

ooooooh! I wish it was mine but its not. It's a steel string Yamaha, belonging to @JasperDick - who has loaned it to me under very strict conditions! It is truly a privilege to play. The idea is, to motivate me to actually practice. I loose red guitar rights if I don't play 😱 I also have an electric of @JasperDick 's upstairs in my bedroom that I've honestly barely touched. I'm hoping that getting my hands used to the thinner fret board on the steel string (I've played nylon my whole life) will also help me adapt to the electric. I learnt lots of nasty cheats on my nylon string that I now have to unlearn. It's so much easier to fudge mistakes and misplaced fingers on a nylon string as opposed to the steel string - regardless of whether it's plugged in or not.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center