How Deep Is Your Love (Bee Gees) - Three Tune Tuesday

Last week I made the mistake of forgetting to post my entry for @ablaze's super initiative - #threetunetuesday. Today I did prepare ahead of time, so here I share with you my 6th entry. I wish, as every week, that you enjoy my choice!

La semana pasada cometí el error de olvidarme publicar mi entrada de la super iniciativa de @ablaze - #threetunetuesday. Hoy si me preparé con tiempo, por lo tanto aquí les comparto mi 6a entrada. Deseo, como cada semana, ¡que disfruten de mi elección!


Photo by Oziel Gómez on Unsplash

I was born at the end of the 60s and therefore the 70s were my biggest musical influence. When we talk about the 70's it is impossible not to automatically think of Disco music and as a consequence, think of the Bee Gees. My choice today is about the same song, but with three different interpretations. It is the classic How Deep Is Your Love. So it's time to enjoy first the original version interpreted by the authors themselves.

Nací a finales de los 60 y por lo mismo los años 70 fueron mi mayor influencia musical. Cuando hablamos de 70 es imposible no pensar automáticamente en la música Disco y como consecuencia, pensar en los Bee Gees. Mi elección de hoy se trata del mismo tema, pero con tres diferentes interpretaciones. Se trata del clásico How Deep Is Your Love. Así es que es tiempo de disfrutar primeramente la versión original interpretada por los autores mismos.


As you know, I love to play the guitar and I appreciate those who master the instrument to delight us with their sound. Tommy Emmanuel (if you don't know who he is, I recommend you to watch his videos on YouTube) is one of my favorite guitarists, and in this collaboration with John Knowles they delight us with the acoustic version of How Deep Is Your Love. Definitely a great alternative to listening at home, warm and relaxing.

Como ustedes saben, me encanta tocar la guitarra y aprecio a quien domina el instrumento para deleitarnos con su sonido. Tommy Emmanuel (si no sabes quien es, recomiedo que veas sus vídeos en YouTube) es uno de mis guitarristas favoritos y en esta colaboración con John Knowles nos deleitan con la versión acústica de How Deep Is Your Love. Definitivamente una estupenda alternativa para escuchar en casa, calida y relajante.


On the Internet you can find an endless number of artists who interpret this piece, but as today's last video I have chosen Beatrice Florea's interpretation. She is a young and very talented artist. In this video, she performs the song in three voices. Not only does she have the looks and the confidence in front of the camera to perform but the harmonization with her velvety voice is excellent and mesmerizing.

En Internet se puede encontrar un sinfín de artistas que interpretan esta pieza, pero como último vídeo de hoy he elegido la interpretación de Beatrice Florea. Es una artista joven y con mucho talento. En este vídeo interpreta la canción a tres voces. No sólo tiene la apariencia y la seguridad frente a la cámara para interpretar sino que la armonización con voz aterciopelada es excelente e hipnotizante.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency